AmeriFinancial Solutions AFS Collections Complaints? We Stop Calls and Harassment.

We help consumers who have complaints about collection harassment.
HELPLINE

AmeriFinancial Solutions or AFS is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is AmeriFinancial Solutions – AFS?

AmeriFinancial Solutions , LLC (AFS) is a third-party collection agency based in Maryland that specializes in collecting delinquent healthcare bills. AFS has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA), such as failing to verify debtsand attempting to collect debts not owed. If AFS has contacted you about past due collection items,make sure you understand your rights before you take action.

Have questions? Call us now at 844-685-9200 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is AmeriFinancial Solutions a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), AmeriFinancial Solutions, LLC is a legitimate collection agency founded and incorporated in October 2007, then started locally in 2013. The BBB established a profile page for AFS in November 2007. The BBB lists AFS as a collection agency and consumer finance company with an estimated 20 employees. AFS uses the alternate business name, LFM Enterprises, LLC.

According to its website, AFS’s mission is “to be recognized as a leader in the healthcare receivables industry, and to maintain the highest level of service for…clients.” AFS’s vision is “to specialize in collecting delinquent healthcare debt utilizing the latest technology, while maintaining focus on…clients’ status and reputation in the marketplace.” AFS states that it is “committed to quality patient interaction and service with honesty, integrity, and professionalism…and provides patients with innovative payment solutions that enable… them to meet their payment obligations with dignity and ease.”

AmeriFinancial Solutions specializes in “emergency medicine, hospitalist medicine, radiology, anesthesiology, and pathology.” AFS offers several types of delinquent healthcare collection services, including pre-collect programs; third-party bad debt collections; credit reporting; skip tracing; and Medicaid eligibility verification.

AFS’s collection division provides clients with services such as electronic file placement; “deceased patient and bankruptcy filing identification and ongoing probate, estate claims, bankruptcy, and proof of filing searches”; probate court paperwork filings; debt collection letter series; automated dialer technology; monthly customized reporting; and “exceptional technology, including fully developed partnerships with state-of-the-art software produced by Ontario Systems Artiva, intricate databasing with LexisNexis, and Forte Systems for probate, estate claims, and bankruptcy filing.”

AFS’s Compliance page includes a statement that AFS has “implemented a Corporate Compliance Plan to ensure compliance with laws that govern the collection industry,” including the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). In addition, all AFS employees “are monitored for quality assurance through their telephone monitoring system and by individual account review. AFS is a member of the… American Collectors Association International (ACA).” However, the AFS website does not include a consumer resources page with links and references to consumer protection laws and enforcement agencies.

How many complaints are there against AmeriFinancial Solutions?

As of April 2019, the BBB has closed 74 complaints against AmeriFinancial Solutions in the past 3 years, with 37 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. The majority of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections; however, 8 complaints also alleged problems with customer service.Since May 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 6 complaints involving AFS. Justia lists at least 5 cases of civil litigation involving AFS.

Contact Information

AmeriFinancial Solutions, LLC
P.O. Box 65018
Baltimore, MD 21264-5018
Telephone: (800) 753-7100

Website: http://www.amerifinsol.com/

Can AmeriFinancial Solutions Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to threaten to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely AFS would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 NOW to call us.

Or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against AmeriFinancial Solutions?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

Complaints against AmeriFinancial Solutions cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts and the accuracy of information reported to the credit reporting agencies. In February 2019, a complainant stated that AFS had reported to the credit reporting agencies items that had already been paid. According to the complainant, AFS had reported “negative items that have either already been paid with the hospital through his insurance or are showing duplicate in the credit report.” The complainant also stated that he had not received “anything in writing to notify him of this debt.” He said he had “tried disputing the item by sending a letter to the address on his credit report, but the letter was sent back non-deliverable.” When he “tried calling the number on his credit report, no one” answered the phone. In response, AFS stated that they could not locate “an account with the address and phone number” of the complainant. AFS also stated that they would “need additional information so they can identify the correct account in order to have it removed from” the complainant’s credit report.

Also in February 2019, a complainant stated that he had identified a delinquency on his credit report originating with AmeriFinancial Solutions, but when he tried to call, he could not “contact anyone to confirm the debt, how to pay, and verification that once it is paid it will be deleted from his credit report.” He stated that he had “tried to call and speak with someone about payment plans or arrangements and verification that the debt will be removed from his credit report.” He also stated that he is not “going to simply pay $840 online without something written verifying the above.” In response, AFS stated that they will have a “supervisor call the consumer to help resolve this matter.”

In January 2019, a complainant stated that he had “tried to pay an outstanding balance with AFS in the past and had not been able to get in contact with them.” According to the complainant, he had “an account open with them in June 2016 according to his credit report…from an outstanding balance… from a hospital visit in November 2015.” The complainant “was unaware of this outstanding balance because he had paid a bill from this hospital already; however, he was willing to pay the balance anyway.” He “tried to contact AFS using the number on their website.” He called “a few times, but they never picked up the phone.” The complainant expressed his willingness to “pay this balance and to have the negative mark on his credit report removed.” AFS promised to have a supervisor contact the complainant.

AmeriFinancial Solutions Calling You?

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call 844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“Every e-mail sent or phone call made to your firm was answered not only promptly, but virtually immediately. Mr. Hirnyk patiently explained every legal concept – including what was possible and what was not – under existing state and federal consumer law.”

“Lemberg Law has saved me from the endless calls, and harassing voicemails. They really do go to bat for you. I didn’t know that debt collection agencies can end up paying your legal bill. What a surprise, to receive free legal help. I’m very grateful for all the hard work they did to finally give me my life back.”

“Know that Sergei, and your firm did a good thing. You took on a big company for little people and righted a wrong. For this we are grateful.”

“I would recommend your company to anyone. You have the debt collectors off my back, and I will finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Throughout the entire procedure your employees were courteous and professional. I was blown away by their efficacy also.

Can You Help Me Delete AmeriFinancial Solutions from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.