Diversified Consultants Inc also known as DCI is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

Who is Diversified Consultants – DCI?

Diversified Consultants or DCI is a third-party debt collection agency based in Florida. DCI has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including improper contact or sharing of information and threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken. If you have been contacted by this debt collector, make sure you understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 844-685-9200 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Diversified Consultants a scam?

Diversified Consultants, is a legitimate debt collection agency that employs over 900 people in its Jacksonville, Florida, headquarters and in its own Tualatin, Oregon office. Diversfied has used an an automated dialer previously Their motto is “Legal, Moral, and Ethical.” They specialize in telecom businesses like radio, cable, land lines, satellite service, and safety. They do both pre-collection providers and third party collections.

If you’ve suffered from DCI debt harassment, you do have options. Under the law you can recover up to $1,000 for violations of the FDCPA, and $500 to $1,500 for each cell phone robocall.

How many Complaints are there against Diversified Consultants – DCI?

As of April 2017, the Better Business Bureau reported 508 closed Diversified Consultants complaints over the previous few decades, including 231 closed complaints over the past 12 months. Nevertheless, the BBB provides DCI an A+ rating. Additionally, Justia lists 37 DCI complaints filed in federal court in the past year alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, eight alleging violations of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, and one alleging violations of the Telephone Consumer Protection Act. Moreover, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) lists 561 closed complaints for 2016.

Contact Information

Diversified Consultants, Inc.
10550 Deerwood Park Blvd, Suite 309
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number: 800-771-5361
Website: https://www.dcicollect.com/

Can Diversified Consultants Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to threaten to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely DCI would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 ☎ NOW to call us or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Diversified Consultants Inc?

Absolutely. If you have been unjustly harassed by this debt collection agency, contact for a free case evaluation

Diversified Consultants Calling You?

Understand your debt collection rights

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency.

Consumers have reported this agency harassing them from the following numbers:

  • 8183968784
  • 8183968176
  • 8183968181
  • 2674436321
  • 3125086022
  • 6304057461
  • 3123806481
  • 3122888946
  • 2392052295
  • 2674436833
  • 7625859863
  • 7792039937
  • 3857157307
  • 5039125129
  • 8663571329

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

Your debt harassment checklist:

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are recieving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call 844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“I need to commend you and your company to your valuable support to individuals like myself, who have problems they want help with when confronted with collection difficulties.”

“Lemberg Law contacted me within a few hours of me submitting my advice on their website. That same afternoon Daniel emailed me instructions about what to do the second time that the collection agency called. Within a week, the calls had ceased. Today marks week two and we have not had a call in 3 days. I can not say thank you .”

“It was a joy to deal with you. I would recommend this company to anyone.”

“Thank you and your team at Lemberg Law for the exceptional work you did on my behalf. I have never experienced the level of care, professionalism, timeliness in follow-through, and monetary compensation obtained through your firm.

Can You Help Me Delete Diversified Consultants DCI from My Credit Report?

The brief answer is also yes. And won’t charge you a cent for a consultation or our aid. Contact us now for a free case evaluation. We are standing by to take your phone!

Diversified Consultants – Recent Cases and Decisions

Rene  Ortiz v. Diversified Consultant (Eastern District of California, 05/01/2018). In this case, the Plaintiff Rene Ortize alleged that that around January 2016,  Diversified Consultants (DCI) began to report a $68.00 debt on her credit report.  After plaintiff disputed the debt with DCI, DCI sent plaintiff a letter dated June 8, 2016,  which included a billing statement from AT&T for Rene Ortiz showing an amount owed of $68.40. However, plaintiff alleged that the the account number in DCI’s June 8, 2016 letter did not match the account number on the AT&T billing statement. According to plaintiff, DCI removed the AT&T debt from plaintiff’s credit report around September 2016, but then unlawfully re-reported that same disputed debt ($68) around January 2017.   The January 2017 reporting included a notation that “Consumer disputes this account information.”  Subsequently, on January 31, 2017, and March 7, 2017, plaintiff allegedly applied for a mortgage loan, but was denied due to the AT&T debt that appeared on his credit report.Based on the above allegations, and as discussed in greater detail below, plaintiff contended that DCI’s credit reporting violated sections 1692g and 1692e(8) of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (“FDCPA”).

Under these facts, the court did not find that the plaintiff stated a claim for  violations of 1692g and 1692e(8) of the FDCPA and dismissed the complaint.

Kaestner v.  Diversified Consultants (E.D. Missouri, 01/17/2018). In this case, Mr. Kaester sued DCI and a number of other defendants under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and the Fair Credit Reporting Act.  Plaintiff alleged that in the fall of 2016, he noticed that creditors ere “reporting inaccurate, negative and derogatory information about” him to the Credit Reporting Agencies (CRAs).   In response, plaintiff sent a detailed written dispute to the three CRAs that explained how the tradelines were inaccurate and asked for a reinvestigation. The CRAs responded that they verified or updated the derogatory accounts and refused to remove them. Plaintiff sent new reinvestigation correspondences to the CRAs on four separate dates, but the CRAs again responded that they verified the accounts and refused to delete the tradelines. As to DCI, Plaintiff said that DCI “should never have been reporting as Plaintiff paid the original creditor, even though Plaintiff disputed owing [it] any money.”  Plaintiff alleged that the “inaccurate information of all the Defendant credit furnishers includes, but is not limited to: incorrect payment history, outstanding and delinquent balance, dates, status, amount owed and past due.”    Plaintiff alleges that because he already paid and did not owe the amount DCI is claiming, DCI is attempting to collect a debt that it cannot legally collect in violation of the FDCPA. The judge found that Plaintiff did not plead sufficient facts to proceed with his case.  Saying that the report was inaccurate was held to be insufficient. Plaintiff also failed to allege what information DCI reported to which of the CRAs, and how that information was false or derogatory.
Jamie DAVIS v. Diversified Consultants, (D. Massachusetts, 6/27/ 2014).  Our client, Jamie Davis, sued Diversfied Consultants, claiming unlawful debt collection.  On July 9, 2012, DCI acquired an account (that is, an alleged debt) belonging to Rosalee Pagan. It first attempted to collect on Pagan’s debt on July 11, 2012. On July 15, 2012, DCI paid a “skip trace” service provider, a company called Innovis, for location information and telephone numbers related to Pagan. Among the data Innovis provided was the telephone number (857) XXX–8596. That number, however, was assigned to Jamie Davis’s MetroPCS cellular telephone.  From August 1 to November 15, 2012, Davis received a total of 60 telephone calls at the * 8596 number from DCI collectors. Davis answered five to seven of those calls, and DCI may have left one voice-mail message. When DCI collectors asked about Pagan, Davis stated that he was not Pagan, did not know her, and had never heard of her, and asked the collectors to stop contacting him. At no point in time did he consent to being called.  Davis alleged that one of the collectors was rude to him and implied that Davis was lying about not knowing Pagan.  During the relevant time period, DCI utilized a telephone system operated by LiveVox in order to place many, if not all, of its telephone calls. Every morning, DCI Director Jamie Sullivan uploaded a file containing telephone numbers into the LiveVox cloud-based server. The LiveVox system then called those numbers throughout the day. If someone answered the call, the system routed that call to a DCI debt collector. The parties dispute whether DCI or LiveVox actually placed the telephone calls.
In a victory for consumers, the Court held that the undisputed evidence here clearly established that the LiveVox system has the capacity to store telephone numbers. The Court granted Mr. Davis summary judgment on that issue. The court granted judgment to plaintiff for 60 calls made to him by Diversified Consultants.

These are the types of questions are clients are asking:

Question: DCI called today asking me for my social security number and bank account for checking so that they can go ahead to start taking out funds. Never said who they were in the beginning of the conversation. I said first of all give me your number so that I can call you back. They hung up.

Answer: Diversified Consultants possibly violated your rights. In every communication the debt collector must identify itself and give you a ‘mini-Miranda’ warning, telling you that the communication is an attempt to collect a debt. If they failed to do it, there could be a case here.

Question: I owed money to ATT at a time where I didn’t have it.  They turned me into collection.  The collection agency was very kind and set up three payments automatically deducted from my checking account.  Feb and March came out.  In early April, I got several phone calls from Diversified Consultants telling me that they sent me a letter and that I owed the remaining amount, $72.00 to them instead of the first agency and I had to pay now.  I told them that I would wait until April 16, after the third payment was taken out from the first agency.   When I was in the ER with him, 7:00 AM California time, I received another call from DCI again demanding payment.  On the 16th, I called DCI and told them that the third payment was in fact deducted from my account through Sunrise.  They basically told me I was lying and turned me into collection.  Are there FDCPA violations here?

Question: Yes, possibly several. First, DCI is collecting a debt that has been paid. That’s a violation of several sections of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Second, DCI is calling you before 8am, and that violates the law.

Question: I was going to write them a letter to stop harassing me. Would that stop DCI from calling me all the time?

Answer:  Yes, normally it would. If, however, they keep calling you after receiving your letter, then DCI would be violating the FDCPA. In that event, we may be able to bring a case against them.

Question: DCI calls me from so many different numbers throughout the day that I will block one number and others call without answer and when I call the number back it’s always them….I get these calls while I’m working, on the weekends ect. Does this constitute harassment?

Answer: Probably. If Diversified Consultant is calling you repeatedly, with the intent to harass, then it would constitute harassment and may be illegal. If you tell them to not call you at work and on weekends, and they continue, then that could be legally actionable too.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

4 COMMENTS
  • O'Mekkah El Bey

    Diversified reported a fraudulent charge to my credit report 2016 to which I disputed and even reported to the FTC ( reference # 72395213.
    I contacted them for that info to which they produced no contract , no personal identifiable Documents of record or even the actual date of contract.. I asked them to terminate the fraudulent item if you take me off of their calling list. They did not comply so I will letters to the group 3 credit bureau’s to have the disputed items removed starting in May – August 2016 . A year later Equifax had not remove the fraudulent debt and gave reasoning that diversified consultants falsely verified the debt to be me without verifiable proof or contract after being notified of the crime against my person…

    /s/ O’Mekkah El Bey

  • Norman smart

    I have been harassed for awhile now I even told them I’m unable to pay for I’m on a fixed income but the calls keep coming in some times from different phone numbers and letters what can I do thank you Norman smart

  • Yawana Robinson

    DCI calls me from so many different numbers throughout the day that i will block one number and others call without answer and when i call the number back it’s always them….i get these calls while im working, on the weekends ect.

  • Dedrick

    DCI in Dickinson ND garnished my wages after we set up a payment plan in the past. When the garnishments stopped, Cindy at DCI told my wife if we so not pay 300 a month towards the debt I will be garnished again. I can’t afford 300 a month and I have told DCI and they tell me I will be garnished If I don’t pay 300. Is that allowed?

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead can to our legal team.
Phone & email are required but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?