We Help Stop IC System Collections Harassment

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

IC System Inc is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is IC System?

IC System a family-owned firm started in 1938 with headquarters in St. Paul, Minnesota. They collect all sorts of debt, such as medical and dental bills, communication, utilities, and government debts, in addition to debt for optometrists, pest control companies, veterinarians, and chiropractors. This third party debt collector has received complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including failure to verify debts and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by this agency, make sure you understand your rights before taking action.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is IC System a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), I. C. System, Inc. was founded in 1938 and incorporated in 1941.The BBB established a profile page for ICS in 1970, and ICS has been a BBB-accredited business since 1992. The BBB lists ICS as a collection agency. Manta estimates ICS’s annual revenue at between $20 million and $50 million and the size of its headquarters staff at between 500 and 1,000 employees.

According to its website, ICS “is an accounts receivable company… at the forefront of innovation in the accounts receivable recovery industry.” ICS states that its purpose is to “improve financial outcomes for consumers and… clients, and in carrying out that purpose…prides themselves in offering… ethical and honest solutions.” ICS’s staff is “trained… to use the most ethical and consumer-friendly practices, helping to maintain the relationship that clients have built with …customers, while also providing… the results clients need.”

Who does IC System collect for?

I. C. System collects debts for small- and medium-sized businesses, such as pest control companies, veterinarian offices, chiropractors, and optometrists; healthcare and medical service providers; dental offices; government agencies; financial services companies, including banks and credit card lenders; utility service providers; communication and cellular telephone companies; and education lenders.

ICS offers a full range of collection agency services. ICS offers 2 collection programs. Premier Collect provides “intensive contingency collections …to recover past-due accounts from customers who have not responded to… requests for payment.” Premier Collect service includes credit reporting, credit monitoring, attorney referral, and litigation referral. Recovery Plus “is a two-phase debt recovery program.” During Phase I, “accounts …receive four professional letters for a competitive flat fee.” During Phase II, accounts receive “comprehensive recovery efforts with a consumer-friendly approach” that include credit reporting, “analytical modeling for maximum recoveries”; skip tracing; direct letters; “consumer-friendly calls”; and “attorney referral and litigation options.”

ICS states that it “remains on the cutting edge by following the latest regulatory and compliance standards,” including the CFPB, TCPA, 501(r), etc. In addition, ICS“maintains a robust Compliance Risk Management System (CRMS) that includes extensive auditing, thorough documentation, and rigorous training.” Although the ICS consumer-facing site does not feature an easily accessible consumer resources page with links to consumer protection laws and enforcement agencies,  it does host a blog with many articles about consumer rights.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against IC System?

As of September 2019, the BBB has closed 522 complaints against I C System, Inc in the preceding 3 years, with 148 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections, although 29 complaints cited problems with customer service. As of July 2013, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB)has closed 3,269 complaints involving ICS. Justia lists at least 20 cases of civil litigation involving ICS.

Contact Information

IC System, Inc
444 Hwy 96 E
St. Paul, MN 55127

Website: https://www.icsystem.com/consumer/

Can IC System Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely IC System would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against IC System

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector. Here are some Sample Cases Filed in Federal Court

In September 2011, in United States District Court for the Western District of New York, a judge issued a decision in a case alleging I.C. System had violated three sections of the FDCPA. In this case, the plaintiff incurred debt as a result of an unpaid medical bill. When the plaintiff failed to follow through on the medical office’s efforts to collect the debt, it was sent to ICS. ICS began telephoning the plaintiff in 2005, “and continued calling her through December 2007.” In her complaint, the plaintiff alleged that ICS had violated the FDCPA by “calling her derogatory names; by falsely representing that they intended to send the sheriff to her home to serve a summons; by falsely representing that the original creditor intended to bring suit against her;by falsely representing that they would garnish her wages; and by falsely representing that the original creditor had given them authorization to commence a lawsuit.” In addition, the plaintiff stated that “these violations occurred over the course of three particular phone conversations, all allegedly taking place in either April or May of 2007.” Specifically, “during the first of these calls, ICS allegedly called the plaintiff‘stupid’ and threatened to garnish her wages…When the plaintiff tried explaining the reason the debt had not been repaid,” the ICS representative allegedly “told her to ‘shut up.’ Emotionally upset, the plaintiff handed the telephone to her husband…whom ICS promptly called a ‘jerk.’” During the second call, ICS  “again allegedly threatened to garnish the plaintiff’s wages.” During the third call, ICS allegedly informed the plaintiff that they were “sending the sheriff to their home with a summons.” In addition to violating the FDCPA, ICS’s actions also caused the plaintiff to become “nervous, upset, and suffer emotional distress.”

Attorneys for I.C. System attempted to argue that the plaintiff’s claim was “untimely because the alleged acts occurred outside the FDCPA’s one-year statute of limitations.” She had filed the complaint in January 2018, but the calls in the complaint had occurred in 2005. However, the court noted that although the complaint only cited 3 specific calls, ICS had placed over 200 calls to the plaintiff between the initial call in 2005 and the end of the dispute period on December 2007. As a result, the court could not support ICS’s argument and dismissed their request to deny the plaintiff’s complaint on that count. Attorneys for ICS also tried to argue that the plaintiff’s “claims for actual damages are without support” because she only offered her own testimony, which was supported by her husband. Although the court agreed that the plaintiff’s evidence for emotional distress may have been weak, they decided that she had submitted enough evidence and testimony to support a factual claim for damages. As a result, ICS’s request to dismiss was denied, and the plaintiff was allowed to continue with her complaint.

Here are some past Press Releases of Lawsuits Brought On By Lemberg Law

March 17, 2014. In a class action complaint, Lemberg & Associates is representing Michael Reid, who is suing I.C. System for alleged violations of the federal Telephone Consumer Protection Act. The complaint alleges that I.C. System negligently, knowingly, and/or willfully placed automated calls to Mr. Reid’s cell phone.

The complaint alleges that I.C. System repeatedly called Mr. Reid’s cell phone using an automated telephone dialer system. Moreover, even though Mr. Reid asked I.C. System to stop calling, they continued to do so. Mr. Reid never provided his prior express consent to receive robocalls from I.C. System.

The class of people being represented are those who received one or more non-emergency telephone calls from I.C. System to a cell phone through the use of an automated dialer and who did not provide prior express consent for such calls.

IC System Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Can I sue IC System for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Consumers have reported this agency harassing them from the following numbers:

  • 404-793-1306
  • 877-262-6919
  • 201-397-1635
  • 202-367-9027
  • 202-367-9070
  • 202-367-9071
  • 202-367-9142
  • 202-367-9252
  • 202-367-9284
  • 202-367-9287
  • 202-367-9716

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

I felt like I was sinking. After sending in my case evaluation, Lemberg Law quickly threw me a lifeline and turned the tide.”

“Thank you . Should I confront difficulties in the future, I won’t be afraid to contact you or recommend your services to others.”

“As we discussed on the phone earlier today, this settlement is perfectly okay to me. I need to thank you and all of your cohorts at Lemberg Law to get a project handled so professionally. Please allow Amy, the first person who contacted me from Lemberg, know how much I appreciate her efforts, kindness, and professionalism.”

Can You Help Me Delete IC System from My Credit Report?

Odds are, we can. Contact us and we will explain. Can Our Business Help You Deal with IC System?

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

10 COMMENTS
  • Lynn Q

    I just received a call from I C System and would not give them any information. I told them I was not comfortable giving information to someone I did not know. They said they would call back at a later time. What can I do to stop the calls?

  • Elaine

    My credit card closed in 2015 for missed payments and I never did make one after they closed the account and charged it off. Jan of 2018 collection agency bought my account and then in August 2018 reports bad new account past due. Damaged my credit and dropped my score so much itade it impossible for me to rent anywhere without double deposit.

  • Anthony A

    IC System has placed a negative mark on my Equifax credit report.

    This bill is in dispute with the original creditor. I have had no legal representation, however, I am now reconsidering my options.

    I look forward to discussing this matter with you.

  • John K

    So I went to a doctor…they said I owed 87.$ This guy from I c system was rude and told me to take money from my rent or light bill..lol…yeah freaking right. A Florida phone number..(786)765:3411

  • Kathleen W

    IC systems originally put a collection for $2800 on all three of my credit reports of Christmas day 2017. I dispute the collection the credit report and it is removed then automatically returns. The account is a utility bill in the name of a person I’ve never heard of.. I have had zero luck calling them after they call me all hours of the day non stop. My credit reports are continually update with a new current date destroying my score

  • rick

    Reporting an account on my CR every week for almost a year now
    credit karma wont do anything about it and hv acutally banned me from using their app
    but I’m in the Philippines now so their great grat great grandchildren wont even be able to collect

  • Allen S

    IC Systems keep calling and will not provide any account information, until you confirm your personal information. 213-217-9061 Is their number.. these people are really rude

  • bob

    yeah they call asking if im multiple people but wouldnt tell me who they were or why they were calling what a bunch of a-holes.

  • Randy G

    IC System continues to call me looking for someone named Amy. No Amy lives here, nor do I know any Amy. Annoying

  • Deb B

    I just got a call from them today from number 4065570118 saying I owed something like $750 to Spectrum. I told them I don’t know who that company is and never did business with them. They used an address that I didn’t recognize as one I’ve ever lived at. I have LifeLock. I downloaded my credit report and there is no ‘Spectrum’ anywhere on it. Now I’m worried someone is using my information and opening fraudulent accounts.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.