RentCollect Global or  IQ Data International is a debt collection agency. Lemberg Law receives many complaints about the company for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is RentCollect Global – IQ Data International?

RentCollect Global has been in operation for over 25 years and is based in Everett, Washington. This debt collection agency also does business as IQ Data International, and concentrates solely on collecting rent from previous residents of multifamily properties.

Have questions? Call us now at 844-685-9200 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is RentCollect Global – IQ Data International a scam?

IQ Data International is legitimate debt collector and does business as RentCollect Global. It launched in 2003 and collects exclusively for the property management industry.

In April 2015, RentCollect Global was obtained by Assurant Specialty Property. Assurant Specialty Property is a Fortune 500 company offering a broad selection of solutions to the owners of multifamily properties, including renters insurance and safety deposit products. This means that if customers provide their personal information to Assurant Specialty Property in order to acquire renters insurance, they might also be providing that information to a debt collection agency that will pursue them if their lease becomes delinquent.

How many Complaints are there against RentCollect Global – IQ Data International?

As of April 2017, the Better Business Bureau reported 240 closed RentCollect Global complaints over the previous three years, including 62 closed IQ Data International complaints over the previous 12 months. The BBB gave RentCollect Global a B rating. Additionally, Justia listed 13 RentCollect Global complaints filed in federal court in the previous year alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, and three alleging violations of the Fair Credit Reporting Act. Moreover, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) listed 194 closed RentCollect Global complaints for 2016.

Contact Info

RentCollect Global
1010 SE Everett Mall Way, Suite 100
Everett, WA 98213
Phone Number: 888-313-9662
Website: http://www.rentcollectglobal.com/

Can RentCollect Global – IQ Data International Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to threaten to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely RentCollect Global would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 ☎ NOW to call us or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against RentCollect Global – IQ Data International?

Absolutely. Here is a Sample Case Filed in Federal Court against RentCollect Global – IQ Data International

According to the judge’s decision, the consumer alleged that IQ Data International called him about an apartment debt, which the consumer disputed during the conversation. The plaintiff asserted that the debt collection agency’s subsequent behavior was a violation of the FDCPA’s prohibition against communicating credit information known to be false, including the failure to communicate that a debt is disputed. The court refused IQ Data International’s argument that the consumer lacked standing to sue because he was listed as the secondary account holder. It also rejected the argument that the communication to the apartment wasn’t delivered in connection with the collection of the debt. The case was allowed to proceed.

Here is a Press Release of a Lawsuit Filed by Lemberg Law Clients Against IQ Data International

October 15, 2015. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Eastern District of California. The case, against IQ Data International, charges the debt collection agency with violating state and federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages, plus other relief.

When it comes to paying off debt, we want to do what we can when we can. All too often, we make a good faith effort to work with a creditor or debt collection agency, only to be taken advantage of. This is what our client says happened to him. He says that he called IQ Data International to set up a payment plan, but that when he asked IQ Data International about the balance due, the debt collector said that he couldn’t provide the balance information unless our client gave the collector his bank account information and set up automatic withdrawals.

When our client suggested alternative methods of payment, he says that IQ Data International’s debt collector was rude and essentially said that IQ Data International only accepts payments on its terms.

When our client asked to speak to an IQ Data International supervisor, the debt collector told our client that he was the supervisor and then threatened to mark our client’s account as “refused to pay,” and threatened to take legal action against our client.

When our client said that he was willing to make a payment, but wasn’t comfortable sharing his bank account information, the IQ Data International debt collector hung up on him.

The lawsuit charges that IQ Data International violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by engaging in harassing behavior; by using false, deceptive, and/or misleading representations or means in connection with debt collection; by misrepresenting the character, amount, and legal status of a debt; by threatening to take legal action without actually intending to do so; and by employing false and deceptive means to collect a debt. The lawsuit also charges that IQ Data International violated California’s Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

RentCollect Global – IQ Data International Calling You?

Understand your debt collection rights

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency.

Phone Numbers Utilized by IQ Data International

Debt collectors can call from a number of numbers. Consumers have reported getting  debt collection calls from these numbers:

9165940140
8882482509
4256092000
4256092150
8007346271
2108020674
3212700542
8885932447
6232237770

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

Your debt harassment checklist:

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are recieving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call 844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office. We really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

“I received outstanding professionalism from your staff. I had a horrible experience when trying to solve a debt. One debt collector said she would speak to the prosecutor’s office and another representative told me that when I called the office back he would call the police and have me arrested. I had been insulted, mocked, and threatened, and feared that the police would appear at my door any given moment. Not anymore.”

Can You Help Me Delete RentCollect Global – IQ Data International from My Credit Report?

The brief answer is yes. We can help. Call us today.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

60 COMMENTS
  • David M

    Glad someone got relief from this deceiving, muni playing company. IQ Data and Runaway Bay (JRK Realty) are the most incompetent companies I’ve ever dealt with. This has been one of the worst experiences of my life.

  • April

    I am currently being contacted by them as well for cleaning fees which were never forwarded to me by a former apartment. I offered to send payment via mail, but did not want to authorize an electronic debit to my bank account. Farris, the agent I was speaking to, told me that my account would be marked as refusal to pay unless I gave them either my routing numbers or a bank card number.

    • Lemberg Law

      > If you’d like you can call us at 855-301-2100 and we’ll do our best to help you.

  • Kassim

    I went through the same ordeal with this collection agency. I never received the letter my apartment claimed to have sent to me. A month and half after moving out I had a call from IQ data international. The rep told me my debt was now with them which surprised me, so I told her to let me talk to the apartment because I hadn’t received any bill from them. The rep asked me to speak with her supervisor who refused to allow me to call drop the call and contact my apartment regarding that. She said if I did not give her my bank account information immediately to pay the amount owed, my debt would be marked as refusal to pay and would be reported to credit bureaus. I told her I don’t even know how much I owe and you want me to give you my account details and she still insisted on collecting my account details and finally told me how much they expect me to pay. I told her to send me an email but she refused and kept threatening to mark my account as refusal to pay. They would not even agree to send me a bill via mail.

    • Christie Little

      Do you operate in Oregon? My son and his girlfriend started being harassed yesterday. They were told they had been sent letters. The address on file was bogus. IQ said they owe 600.00 plus and state some of that is for pet damage. There was never a pet in the apartment. These kids are the working poor and I believe they are phishing and using intimidation as a tool.

      • Melissa

        U had issues with trinity properties as well and could not get a hold of anyone in the California office do you happen to still have the number of whom you spoke too ? I would greatly appreciate it>

    • Becca

      > they tried to withdraw 6 thousand dollars wothoutout my consent 4 times locking my account.

    • Toryn D

      Hey. We’be also been having issues with IQ Data international with threats and harassing phone calls. They have given us the run around and caused unnecessary stress by having false claims on our credit report that are now effecting us being able to get a home. >

    • Amparo

      I tried calling this number I can’t get through >

    • Dana

      We have been having issues with IQ DATA for years, they are nothing but rude and wouldn’t take papers from the apartment complex I lived in that I didn’t owe them anything but a half months rent. Our half months rents turned into $3,500. Left our apartment because of a shooting, drug deals and break ins. It was not safe for our children to stay their another minute. I tried to rent a home and because of them I have to have a crazy amount down for security deposit even though my landlord absolutely loved having us and gives us a great recommendation.

    • Saphronia Dunton

      They were rude and cruel to me about an apartment debt as well and said they wouldnt take my payments because they were too small and not worth their time. Its preventing me from getting into a place with my kids. They said they are charginf me 20 something percent interest rate and my origional bill went from 1800 to 2800+.

    • Marques

      The same thing happend to me with iq data.
      I was sent a paper in the mail from my job letting me know that iq date will be garnish 25% of my monthly income after tax. At 2900. But I was paying them monthly then they stop taking my calls or I would be on hold for hours. So I have up.. My big question is how were they able to garnish my wages for this crazy amoutof 2900 . While on my cedit report it shows 2100. After the 600 I already paid them. Now I have paid the a total of 846. Which should leave me a blance of 1854.00 and not 2654. He also told me that he cant tell me where the 600 I have already paid them went to. He said he could not tell me why on my credit report has a lesser blance than the 2900. Then he tells me that his computer shows a blace of 2725. I said so where is my money going because you dont know anything at all. So I said for a manager he said he was the manager. And then he said if I could borrow tje money from someone to pay this thing off quickly. I said I still need my question answered. He got off the phone..

      I need some help asap

    • Sarah Moe

      > I too have been contacted by them. I moved out of my apartment 4 years ago and was charged $700 for a walk through I never attended. I have not hear from IQ uncover 2 years by mail phone or other and when I offered to make payments they told me I could only pay in full to clear my credit..

    • Michiko

      I’m having the same issue with this company, we moved out of our apartment in September, never got anything in the mail, got a call at the end of October and was shocked that whatever charge had been sent to them for collections? The lady wouldn’t tell me the balance we owed or anything and asked for me to give her my debit card to run payment or it would be reported on my credit. I couldn’t believe this was happening as we had not received a bill from our old apartment complex (even though they had the correct new address for us?!) I had to go to my old apartment complex to talk to them and I had to ask for a breakdown of our charges as I hadn’t received anything in the mail from them. The lady from this debt collection agency refused to give me a break down of the $535 we supposedly owed?! I just got off the phone with her and I can’t afford to make a payment on the 29th like she pressured me into doing and asked if I could make two payments and schedule them, she told me a couldn’t and wants me to give her my checking account info so they can run my payment that way and “give me a couple extra days” and she got short and snappy with me, was extremely rude and started asking me why my significant other couldn’t pay for the charge too? I explained we still have a household budget and this time of year money is always tight, I was almost in tears because she was being rude and wouldn’t listen to what I was asking telling me the only way she could help me is by using my checking account number and if I don’t do this I could have legal action taken against me?! I was trying to work with her about making payments I wasn’t refusing to pay and that’s how she was treating me. My old apartment is very sketchy and tried to charge us for things earlier on, and the management was terrible so we made the choice to move once our lease was up. I would like to resolve this with them as I feel the charges I’m being charged for are unfair and I am still confused as to why I didn’t receive anything from them prior and then got blind sided with harassing calls from a collections agency.

  • Amy

    My husband checked his credit report and there was IQ on it, he has never received any notification even from the apartment complex that he lived in. He lived in the apartments 5.8 years ago. When we saw the bad credit I called and it was 4700 that has been gaining interest this whole time. I asked to make payments and they said I had to pay all of it. Not sure I know many people with this much money available and I am not one of them. We just received a letter from a law firm saying they can help and they have gotten info that he is being sued even though we have not heard from anyone since I called over 2 years ago. I even gave them our info. I asked for a copy of what he was being charged for and never received anything. All we want is a fair payment to be made and get this taken care of. How should we handle this?

  • Allison

    I have a debt with an apartment and tried to call and set up a payment plan at least to start. They refused to tell me how much, would not send a proof of payment, and they would not send any invoices so I can see how much I would have left. They also never sent me anything in the mail saying that I owe. I found out by my credit report. Worst company ever. Im trying to live, I have two kids and this has been hell for us

  • Amber

    We are having similar issues. My brother and I rented an apartment that we moved out of 2 years ago. Never received anything from them saying we owed. I recently received a call from IQ Data International saying I owed $99. I said I would not pay anything until I received some kind of paper documentation explaining what it was for. At first the rep said she was not authorized to send me anything but after I stated I would not pay anything until I had paper documentation she said her manager gave her approval to send me something. She did say that if you dont pay now you will acquire interest everyday and tomorrow it will be $106. So far I have not received anything in the mail.

    • Patricia Gaches

      I finally settled my account actually had a nice lady wasn’t rude either and gave me 3 options to pay it off only thing is they won’t take it off my credit they said another 7 years before it would be removed even though the balance is 0
      I’m just glad to be done with them

  • Adam

    I have an issue with a former apt complex for a year now & IQ data. I was never ever late with any payments, never a issue tenant but when the original property management company (Greystar) sold it to Trinity properties I then had nothing but issues. I left August 15′ after putting my 60 day notice on June 5th. I moved out August 5th turned in my keys after inspection ( which was flawless) and asked about getting my $100 deposit back. The lady at the office said it would take 30 days to get it back by check. I made sure to ask if everything else was good & she said yes. I owe nothing and look out for my check. I moved out of state for 9 months and about 4 months after started getting letters from IQ data international about $247 I owe for Mirabella apts. I contacted the apt complex and they said I left 6 days early (August 5th) when i was supposed to stay until August 11th. I moved back into state and have been going to the apt complex and calling them weekly for them to get my file from “storage” which is on site at the complex and they still have not gotten it to prove I owe what they say I owe. All they say is its in the computer for $247 & that i left early when I know there is ZERO chance i left early. Now I data calls me non stop also called friends from how they got their info I have no idea. I had to call the California offices for Trinity property consultants and spoke to the boss of the the property boss and she said she would help move it along. I went to apt complex again today and there is a new “manager” in places and she said she spent some time this past Friday looking for my folder but “because her predecessor was so unorganized she has a lot of catching up to do and will find it at some point” I told her this is now on my credit report and im looking to buy a house & want it removed. She said we will look for it when we can. Almost a year later still dealing with this. Any info is welcomed. Thanks.

  • Michele LaPaglia

    My daughter and I have the same problem. We vacated an apartment almost 2 years ago that we had lived in for 6 years. We left our new address with the apt manager. We never received anything from the complex and figured out deposit must have covered any costs. About 6 weeks later we received a call from IQ Data saying we had an account that had been turned over to them for collections. I told them I wouldn’t pay anything until I received documentation of what I owed. I gave them my address but never received anything from them. Now I am trying to rent a new apartment and am being declined because of this collection. Any help you can give us getting this cleared would be appreciated

  • Rebecca

    Have been dealing with this company for about two weeks now. They call daily…. I have tried to be nice but when I requested a copy of the judgement they had against me they got really upset and told me I needed to secure a deal with them (which they previously told me I could Have till the end of the month) and they told me the deal was off the table.

  • Tony Chak

    I just seen this company on my report and I plan to give them a call on this bill. Any sugestion? I plan to have the call recorded on to my phone.

  • Kaleigh

    I went to court and made an agreement with my apartment that they would take my 2600 dollar deposit and the month of rent for my last month and use the rest for their “lawyer” fees and it would be like my lease was just up. At the walk through they said my dogs has peed all over the kitchen rug and that any left over money would be to replace that corner of the carpet. Mind you i had only been there 3.5 months and my dog is 3 lbs and kennels during the day and I take her out so how she peed that much the carpet needed replacing im not sure but they also failed to remember how my ceiling flooded and there was water soaked into the carpet for 4 days because their maintenance doesn’t know how to clean up water messes apparently… i had to shop vac the water up myself because the maintenence said it was 5 and he was off now. So after 2 days of my doing the clean up they come back to assess… and then took their sweet time patching the obvious water damaged wood in ceiling. On top of this and them violating the entering your unit code… oh a few times I came home to maintenance in my apt… for leaks that were never there and when I brought this up to management they would accept blame and apologize. Until I said that by entering without written notice is a violation of the tenant rights code their attitude changed and they began to make my life a living hell. Even refusing to take my money order for rent and then serving me a 3 day pay or vacate and then refusing to take my rent even during that 3 day period. Demanding a 75 dollar a day late fee, which nowhere in my lease did it say 75 dollars a day. Anyways after this whole ordeal i tried to settle out of court with their lawyer and he refused to respond until the day of court the judge tells him to talk with me before proceeding and thats when they realized I had so much evidence against them it was better to just let me go. So we came up with the agreement i stated at the beginning. When I handed the keys over she said she would send me an invoice and an itemized list as to where my deposit was going to and a letter stating our agreement. I moved out January 2016 and I have not recieved anything from the apartments. I can never get a hold of anyone at the apartments and upon checking my credit score, i see a 4732 amount for iq data international, sent to them from the timbers. I have never recieved anything from iq data either and now all these harassing phone calls make sense. They never leave a name or number just angry messages threatening to put me in jail or harm me and demand i pay now or ill be sorry. Evening calling the number back no one answers. So what am I supposed to do? Can someone help me. The judge was angry with their anger for wasting his time, and it was so stressful i really don’t want to go back to court. But I want this crap off my credit. Help!

  • Venita Wilborne

    Someone please help. I had no ideal that i owed them. Until i was told by the senior citizen
    apartments in was moving to. I never received nothing in the mail by this agency. They will not work with me. I’m a senior and veteran about to be homeless Jan. 31, 2017 in live in housing for
    Vets but my time is up. Trying to move but can’t because this is on my credit report….HELP!!!!!!!

    • Lemberg Law

      > If they’re still giving you trouble, feel free to call us.

      • Tasha McMasters

        They are withdrawing money from my account and I have never given them one once of my bank account information. >

    • Ty

      This is happening to me too! No billing statement from previous apartment complex. I went in and paid them and provided my notice. My contract stated I might owe 1,194,00 for breaking lease or not giving 60 day notice. I went to my previous landlord and they said I owed 230.00 they cashed my check and then a month later put me in collection for $3000.00. This is fraudulent business practices.>

  • Kila

    I have been dealing with this company for around 6months now. When I call in to request proof of charges and to set up payments I am Subject to harrasement and inappropriate behavior. I have requested a receipt of charges 4 times and I am told it has been sent in the mail or I am trying to pull a tactic to get out of payment. The thing is I contacted this company in good faith to pay my bill and to set up payments. They refuse to set up payments or to send me information needed to pay. It has gotten to the point I am nervous to call because of harassment. The last time I called I ask to speak with a supervisor and the agent snapped at me “why!” I had to request to speak with a supervisor 3 more times before being transferred. The supervisor told me I could not set up payments and that proof of charges have been sent multiple times. I explained I have not received anything and at that time was told again I would recieve proof of charges in the mail. That was 2months ago. I am to nervous to call again due to the verbal abuse given by the agent assigned to me. Could use some help and or advice on how to proceed.

    • Amparo

      Hi trying to contact u all I need assistance pls u have another contact number >

  • Kranishia Dawson

    My mom stayed in these apartments and i moved in with her she put me as an occupant over 18 so they wouldnt cgarge her or make her move. Well before the lease was up i decided to get me an apartment after going back and forth with these people i was told i was not a lease holder and did not need them to move. After my mother moved a month or two later i start to recive calls from Iq data stating they were given my name and information for a debt owed. How is that possible if i wasnt a lease holder.

  • Bobby

    I am in collections with IQ data for an apartment I had a roommate living with me and I paid my part of the bill I told the rep at IQ data to get ahold of the roommate whom lived with me and they said oh well we can’t find them they called me yesterday and the rep who called me was very rude and started to swear at me they showed very poor customer service yesterday

  • Trish

    I have had to change my phone number cause of them harassing me. They wanted my bank card last time I spoke with them I wouldn’t give it to them also like others they won’t mail me a statement of any kind this is being going on since march 2016
    What is a good way to deal with these people

  • Wally

    IQ data International have been in the business of forcefully asking people to release their bank account information and/or making bad reporting to credit report agencies for years. Her reps threaten and abuse without hesitation or fear of any consequences. Victims, including myself, are dying of baseless bad reports already recorded in silence because they either don’t want additional records of law suits with apartments which may hurt in future or they don’t know where to run to for a help.
    I moved from one unit to another within same apartment complex, apart office didn’t inform me of any unpaid charges neither did I owe the management a dime. Second week in my new unit of the same apartment, IQ data rep called me and told me I was owing my apartment $220 and I needed to pay now! IQ data rep said ” I have nothing to do with your rental office, you need to pay now, give me your account details or you will be reported as refusal to pay”
    My rental office resolved with me and told me it would sort things out with IQ data. Eventually, the rental office called and sent email to IQ data to disregard my case with them and gave me copies of my account with the apartment with $0 balance and the sent email but IQ data never honor the update. It reported $330 to credit bureau agencies as disputed charges unpaid.
    I am adversely affected by the report currently and still in the middle of the decision to either dispute the report with the bureau agencies or file a law suite against the apartment management and IQ data.
    Can you please advise or help?

  • Jasmine Lelea

    IQ collectors are extremely rude. I don’t have an accurate history if talking to them because aft first finding out about the debt I was hospitalized a month later. According to the law, I broke my lease legally due to being stalked by an ex and his friends who lived in the complex. I spoke with an attorney and he said legally I could break it and needed to get away from there. As well as the officers who were constantly at my house. I had turned in the paperwork and showed my then landlord the restraining order and gave her a copy of it. She was angry and refused to speak with me after that. Even after repeatedly asking to do the walk through. She was either never in the office or conveniently out to lunch. Then came iq data. I tried working with them and they made me feel like crap. Argued, were rude, basically told me I was stupid. And that apparently I didn’t speak to a lawyer and was lying.

  • Rahul Mav

    I recently got a mail from I.Q.Data that I own 521.72$ to the apartment that I rented more than 1 yr ago. I have not received any expense report or bills from that apartment, and still getting this all of a sudden shocked me. Please guide me through this situation. Thanks.

  • Lol

    They threatened me to pay things I don’t owe. I was afraid so that I paid it on the day they called me. Then I was able to talk the apartment eventually after 10,000+ calls, and they corrected the bill. IQ data refunded me the overpay but they still charged me an interest on things I never owe. I plan to call them everyday to ask for that on my way work and talk to them the same way as they talked to me to teach them a lesson about how if it feels when get harassed!

    • Barilynne

      > its crazy how nasty these people are and how they threaten you without giving you paperwork. Heard from them the 1st time Friday night then today . Told them these charges are not right , they said I can dispute it paperwork in the mail. Its Wednesday got no paperwork and now they are demanding money and my bank account, told me to get a loan in one day borrow from a friend.. figure it out cause I only have today to pay or the deal they have is off the table and Feb 1st it is hitting my credit report. I don’t even know who these people are or for a fact they are legit, I said that to them. They say its not there problem they just need to get paid to clear this debt. They are the rudest people I ever talked to.

  • Jacob Masters

    I was just contacted by this company today saying I have almost a $4,000 debt owed to them from when I was 17.. I am now 21, I contacted the apartments of the so called “debt” and they said there was no debit involving my name whatsoever or ever had been. Upon asking it international they claimed that the company would not have any documents about the debt or would not know about it. I don’t understand how this makes sense. Once I mentioned I’m going to talk to a lawyer the lady proceeded to have a attitude and was very rude. If anyone knows of a good lawyer that could help me and my friend out of this please contact me. Jacobr.masters@yahoo.com

  • Blanca

    Same issue with me. A sure bond collection for a false debt.

  • Casey

    This sounds like what happened with me. I was told by my “account manager” that I only had 7 days to pay $1300 to them or they would not remove it from my credit report. He harassed me continuously to the point where I had to change my phone number. Then when I couldn’t get the money, the amount I owed suddenly jumped to $2600. I was not living at the apartment when the debt was accrued, my ex just refused to go to the office and present his paystub so that I could remove my name from the lease. When I placed a stop payment on the check, the “account manager” Nick Ferguson said that he was pissed at me because I cost him his commission check. This company is outrageous and has violated so many laws just against me personally.

    • Melissa

      I’ve also been dealing with Nick Ferguson the last couple of weeks. I’ve sent them court orders signed by a judge stating that I don’t owe Lakewood on the Trail apartments anything yet they sent in a collection to IQ data for over $6,000. Over the last year that 6K has increased to almost 8 and everything I’m reading states that in the state of Texas it’s illegal to charge interest for a rent collection. I’ve been trying to dispute this for 2 months now and Nick gets nervous and finds a way to hang up on me every time I mention the law and hiring an attorney. I told him that I was making a complaint to the Consumer Protection dept of the attorney general’s office and he told me not to put his name in the report. His name will be the first one mentioned along with all of the other rude, ignorant people I’ve talked to with that agency. Does anyone know what the next step is when they refuse to stop reporting a dept and there are already court orders showing it’s a false report? I’m ready to sue them and the apartments for all of the emotional stress I’ve been through. I’m a single mother and have been through hell because of them trying to find places to rent. Also, the apartments were sent the court orders and I have e-mails from them telling me they were looking into it and would get back to me. A few months later I received the letter from IQ Data in the mail.>

  • Leon Norford

    The same thing happened to me I was going to set up payment plan but then the guy one of my bank account but I wanted to put it on my debit card so let me talk to supervisor on and the supervisor was very rude they were cussing at me telling me I had to pay

  • Britany Schmitz

    So glad they got sued for this!!! I have been harassed for too long! But when trying to make arrangements as they said they would only accept payments on their terms!!

  • L. Lewis

    Very shady and unprofessional business practices. I moved out of my apartment complex (The London Apartments) in Atlanta GA on 9/31/2015 and was never late on rent while there for 3 years. 9 days after moving out (October 9, 2015) I received a letter from I Q Data on behalf of The London Apartments stating that I have a balance due of 280.00. About 10 days later on (October 19, 2015) I received a second later stating that I was refusing to pay the debt and would be reported to the credit bureau. On October 31, 2015, less than a month after receiving the first and second notice these “Charlatans” reported the account to the credit bureau on October 31, 2015. After that they never sent another notice to show current amount owed with accruing interest. Had it not been for me being the type to check my credit report regularly, I would have never known that interest was accruing on the account monthly. I feel like this is intentionally done so that interest can continue to accrue on customers accounts to outlandish and large amounts without the customers knowledge so that once the customer does find out, the amount owed is way larger than the initial debt which is more money in this shady companies pockets. I am in the process of reporting them to the Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commissions Bureau of Consumer Protection and Consumer Affairs. Very, very underhanded and unprofessional business practices.

  • Sandra Hoffman

    They are doing the same thing to my girlfriend and I at the moment. And are harassing us at our places of employments. We want to do a Payment plan that will help us but they continue to state we are denyin payment.

  • Kathy

    One month after I moved out of my apartment I received a letter from IQ stating I owed $169. There was no explanation of what the money was owed for.
    When I called my former apartment complex they stated I was paid up and gave a glowing recommendation to my new complex.
    The letter from IQ actually stated I owed the money to a complex with a similar name in Florida. I live in Texas and have never lived in Florida.
    I sent a letter to IQ asking what the charge was for. I only received a letter back stating I owed the money with no explanation.
    Now the charges are on my credit record which affects my credit score.
    I think it’s all a scam.

  • Julie

    The samething happened to me in 2015 . I was insulted by the collector and when I asked to speak to his manager I was cursed out .Then in 2017 I was contacted again by the collector at first he seemed nice and said He can cut my payment in half but when I told him I was unable to pay at the moment his attitude change and he said well did you file taxes I said yes but didnt know when to expect my money .Then his reply was give me your info n then amount you are getting and I can tell you when you will recieve your check .I said no thats ok I will get it when I get it he got pussed and insulted me aswell.I really need this off my credit but am so dicusted with them

  • Nicole Ann Matos

    i have requested proof of all the evidence and they have not provided any proof. how would i go about to get that ? I have sent in request via mail and when i call they are nasty about everything. I understand they are trying to collect a debt but i need proof that i signed the lease for them to buy me out.

  • Coolguy

    I have a similar experience, i applied for an apartment complex but never signed a lease and backed off. They kept calling me and now have reported to credit agencies. How can they report this if i never signed a lease or lived in the apartment? This is a scam and hope someone takes some action,my credit scores have been significantly impacted by this.

  • K.W

    I lived in Wexford Apartments for 14 years and i purchased a home and gave them my 60 day notice and paid my rent upon moving out. I left the apt with no damages and they rented the unit one month after i had left. I gave the asst manager my forwarding address and they had all my phone numbers and a year later i checked my credit and IQ Data says i owe $1500.00 for damages. I disputed with the them and the complex and all of sudden now i only owe $586.00. Again a year later with no correspondence or calls concerning this matter from Wexford Apartments and no break down of the charges, or where did my security deposit go and how much intrest did i earn on my security deposit, you want to say i owe. Really. The Assistant manage stated he did not have my number to call me, but you called when you recieved the certified letter and the number was not in the letter…I will dispute it forever because i dont owe anything to Wexford for my 14 year stay .

  • sissy

    I too have had to deal with IQ Data. We moved out of our apartment due to losing our jobs and there was absolutely no way we could pay our rent. We attempted to talk with the office manager about the financial situation and they ignored us. So we cleaned the apartment, as clean as it was when we moved in and returned the keys to the office with a letter explaining our situation. 8 -10 months later I checked my credit report and I had this collection on our credit report showing we owed $5700 for rent. How they came up with that dollar amount is beyond me, because our rent was only $1600 a month. We also paid an extra $500 deposit when we moved in. I attempted to settle this debt with them a few months ago with offering them $2000 right then over the phone. The guy on the other line said we are not a charity company and do not settle.
    we are relocating for my job (once again) and are terrified this is going to hinder us renting an apartment. We were lucky and found a great house to rent where we currently live and the owner did not run a credit check.

  • Amy M.

    Today I spoke with Ken McFalls x1417 regarding broken lease and agreed for a 50% reduction of the charges to equal $1601.71. He stated that I would receive a letter of satisfaction regarding her portion of this debt. Stupid me, I fell for his “only for today tactic” and paid.

    Mr. McFalls stated that I would receive this statement coming from michelle@rentcollectionsglobal.com within a 1 hour timeframe. I tried calling him back 6-7 times at his personal extension to let him know I had not received this from the company and each time call was forwarded to voicemail.

    I did this before reading horrible reviews on IQ Data’s company and that our company operates by using false, deceptive, and/or misleading representations or means in connection with debt collection; by misrepresenting the character and by employing false and deceptive means to collect a debt. I have also read that your company has charged full amounts to cards, thus I have cancelled the card to prevent further transactions from this account.

    I have also contact my bank to report fraudulent activity because the company did not fulfill the contract and did not receive merchandise (statement of satisfaction)within the promised time frame. Also, the bank states fraudulent activity because there were several attempts made to contact Mr. McFalls to rectify the situation.

    I finally left a voicemail, stating I was very upset with him and your company, and that I expect a call Wednesday, July 5, 2017 regarding this matter. I also told him that I wanted to speak with his supervisor regarding this matter. I feel that deceptive practice was used and I feel he completely and totally lied to me as well as bullied me into paying for something I never received. I did as he asked, he DID NOT do as he stated.

    At this point I DO NOT want to talk to Mr. McFalls, I will only speak to a senior supervisor.

  • Shaharra

    I have a problem with this company also for a balance of $625 that has now jacked up to $3300 and after all these views,I plan on going to fox news publicly and put them out there so the world knows about they scamming selves!! You all can also send them a letter and copy it about not contacting you by phone.look it up on Google and it will show you the exact letter and if they continue to keep calling you they can be liable for court!! I thing we all need to step up public until we are all heard!! I’m all in.

  • Yadira Calderon

    Just received a call from Jeremy – a manager
    888-248-2509

    I know I owe money
    I tried to negotiate to reduce the amount – for excessive charges in paint job and sticker removal.
    I said I can pay 300.00 – 50 monthly — (Initial amount 451.00)
    He asked for new address – I said you already have it
    He asked for new place of employment – I said I don’t have to give you that info (you can find that yourself since you already found the new address) — then he proceeded to say you are not cooperating with me, you are not answering my questions, I don’t have to accept your terms, you have no negotiating room —
    What happens if I check your credit card now? he asked…

    He was menacing and said: you get ready for what’s coming to you
    I said you are menacing me… I already went thru a bankruptcy, I hold my head up high and I do not need to pay excessive charges from your customer

    This company needs to be shut down or their practices need some serious adjustment…

    • Bon

      Hi can you please email me I’m in the same boat I need advice bonnieperez20@yahoo.com

  • Amy Lachinski

    IQ International says I owe them $3400. I vacated my apartment and the landlord/Mark Taylor had someone move in the next day. They are saying they are charging me fees to break my lease. But my lease became null and void when the complex moved someone new in. The AZ statue claims the lease void when the new tenant moves in. They can keep deposit which they did however can not charge more then that. What should I do?

  • Nina

    Please advise. My family and I need to move out in one month and are being declined from the apartments because of IQ Data International Collection on my rental and credit report. They want us to have a statement that this debt even if it is not correct, is paid in full. I have contacted the collection but they insist to give them authorization and withdraw the money from my bank account. Once they have received the settled amount, they would provide me with a receipt but it will only show settled amount paid and they will not remove it from the credit and rental reports. I am reading all of the bad experience and somehow, I don’t trust them that I will get anything in return, since i never received the corrected bill or a letter that I even went to collection. Please give me a call as soon as possible, or email me and let me know how should I proceed. Thanks a lot

  • Jackie Briggs

    My debt was wrongful and illegal but they took advantage of me being disabled. The manager Christina McCune at The Parks, McKinley Properties got fired for what I tried to tell them she was doing to tenants which ended as retaliation evictions or terminations of lease with only 30 days notice to people with low incomes. The owner, Albert Berritz blocked me on Twitter for trying to reach him because he advertises such customer care and service with McKinley Properties. The corporate office stopped talking to me despite me predicting as well as proof that she was vindictive and does this to people but fired her the same month – what about all her victims. It was a retaliation refusal to renew lease with a deliberate – ONLY 30 day notice. With my disability I couldn’t get around to fighting it and I would have won. There are other victims and proof she failed to deliver under McKinley and lease terms. This made me homeless for the first time in my life with this on my credit and on disability and financially stressed after leaving an abusive relationship which this Christina knew and with her vindictive personality, she USED that – abused a victim/survivor of abuse. As I was moving, a new tenant said she was threatened with eviction by her because of the lies to get her to move in and finding that failures on her part. Then IQ Data LIED on recorded phone call about me paying a settlement amount in full to get it off my credit report THAT day and it is still there and I can’t apply for homes – remain homeless – and now have to dispute it – I have this in writing. They will NOT correct the agreement and got my money. I am now pursuing a lawsuit to include McKinley because I am in my 50’s and the tenant landlords LOVE but falling across McKinley, Albert Berritz, Christina McCune and Michael Douglas caused me to be homeless as a disabled domestic abuse survivor with PTSD – they KNEW – and enjoy DESTROYING GOOD PEOPLE & GOOD TENANTS! I have landlords that LOVED me and NEVER EVER EXPECTED THIS! Albert Berritz falsely advertises the quality of his properties and his customer care and service and I am sure there are many victims to this.

  • Amanda Bartlett

    I was contacted by this agency regarding an outstanding bill and was threatened to pay that outstanding bill in full amount. I had already paid the apartments and was not allowed to clear any misunderstanding with the existing manager at the apartments at that time. Once everything was verified, they informed me they would be removing all payment information and contact the accounts manager in efforts to close out the claims. The VERY NEXT DAY, they debited my account. Fast forward to current time, I have been calling the collections agency (for the past MONTH) for a refund and the accounts manager assigned to my claims number has not been responding to my phone calls and has the audacity of telling me: “You are not going to yell at me?” after you THREATENED me to make a payment in FULL. To this date, we have yet to be refunded and everyone claims they need 24 hours which was a month ago to get things cleared. Please give me a call as soon as possible- this is a lot of money I need to be refunded. Thank you

  • Robert Maxwell

    JRK in combination with this company continue to make harassing phone calls threatening my credit because they know I am in the process of obtaining a home improvement loan. After violating Florida state law and now issuing back my deposit they issued a refund then sent the amount they claimed I owed immediately to debt collections on my credit report. Refused to mark the account as disputed even though I sent them the last bill from the apartment and the check which showed paid.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead can to our legal team.
Phone & email are required but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?