Swift Funds Financial Services SFFS Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.
HELPLINE

Swift Funds Financial Services or SFFS is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Swift Funds Financial Services – SFFS?

Swift Funds Financial Services, LLC (SFFS) is a third-party collection agency based in California that specializes in collecting delinquent debts for health clubs. SFFS has received consumer complaints alleging serious violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken and misrepresenting the legal status or amount of debts. If SFFS has contacted you about past due financial obligations, make sure you understand your rights before you respond.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Swift Funds Financial Services a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Swift Funds Financial Services, LLC is a collection agency, founded and incorporated in 2009. The BBB does not indicate when they established their profile page for SFFS. In addition, they have posted a message indicating SFFS has not yet claimed their BBB profile listing. SFFS is listed as a collection system and collection agency. The BBB has posted an alert on their profile page warning site visitors of a repeated pattern of complaints.

The website for SFFS is located at www.swiftfunds.com. Currently, this website is not in operation and displays only the domain registrar’s placeholder page. However, the consumer review site Yelp identifies SFFS as a debt relief service located in Southern California. Yelp’s profile page for SFFS provides location and contact information but no detailed information about SFFS’s business practices, industries served, or regulatory compliance polices. There are also 14 customer reviews; all of the reviews are negative and give SFFS a rating of 1 star out of a possible 5 stars.

In addition, VASA Fitness—a national health and fitness club—hosts a support page that identifies SFFS as “a collection agency for VASA Fitness.” VASA Fitness also states:

“If you are receiving phone calls or letters from this company, your account has been written off to them and is no longer in our office. All payments owing must be made through their agency and cannot be accepted in our office.”

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Credit Adjustment Board?

The BBB has given Swift Funds Financial Services, LLC a Rating of F. As of February 2019, the BBB has closed 147 complaints against SFFS in the preceding three years, with 30 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints cited problems with billing and collections, with many complaints also citing problems with customer service and sales. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has not posted any complaint information about SFFS. Justia lists at least 1 case of civil litigation involving SFFS.

Contact Information

Swift Funds Financial Services, LLC
PO Box 2397
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA 90274-8397
Telephone: (888) 479-4384

Can Swift Funds Financial Services Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely SFFS would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Swift Funds Financial Services?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

The BBB has posted an Alert on its profile page for SFFS that reads, in part:

“Based on information in BBB files, this business collects debts related to health club memberships. Complaints filed with BBB state that the business fails to provide documentation of the alleged debts and uses threatening collections tactics including threats of legal action. On May 11 and 25, 2017… BBB contacted the company in regards to our concerns about the amount and the pattern of complaints we have received. Unfortunately, the BBB did not receive a response.”

Complaints against Swift Funds Financial Services commonly cite problems resulting from disputes about debt verification and unprofessional telephone representatives. For example, in July 2016, a complainant stated that she had never received any written bills but was continuing to be harassed by phone for a bill for a gym membership she said she had already paid. She said that she had “registered with [a gym]… in 2011 [or 2012]…but never used the gym because of illness. She went back to cancel since monthly payments were taken via [her debit card. She] misplaced the first cancellation form and …the gym had no record of the previous cancellation.” The complainant stated that she did still have a form “from October 2012. She started receiving letters…stating that she owed” money for the cancelled membership. She “visited the [g]ym and spoke to the person… on duty. When she explained that she didn’t owe anything she was told that the misunderstanding would be cleared up[, but after several trips to the gym, she was still receiving phone calls and letters…including a bill that is clearly not [hers]. After a few years, she stopped receiving correspondence from” the gym, but in 2016, she “began receiving phone calls from” SFFS. According to the complainant, these contact attempts were “rude calls, including yelling at [her] and hanging up 3 times. She received one call in which [she] just gave up and asked how much was the bill although she had nothing in writing from them ever.” Allegedly, SFFS told her “the bill could be settled for $73…[She] thought that would be the end of the harassment; however, the phone calls continue.” The complainant stated that “although the gym has big signs saying, ‘NO CONTRACTS,’…they are ripping off customers and then sending them to collection.”

In January 2015, in United Stated District Court, District of Nevada, a judge issued a default judgment against SFFS in a case alleging violations of the FDCPA. The default judgment order did not provide specific details of the violations committed by SFFS, except that they were violations of the FDCPA and the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA). SFFS failed to answer or otherwise defend themselves against the plaintiff’s complaint, so the court awarded a default judgment in favor of the plaintiff. The plaintiff was awarded actual damages in the amount of $2,500; statutory damages in the amount of $1,000 for violations of the FDCPA and $500 for violations of the TCPA; court costs of $600; and attorney’s fees of $2,957.50, for a total of $7,582.50.

Swift Funds Financial Services Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“With your help the nagging collection calls have finally ceased! I was thrilled I was also able to get damages from the collection agency. I am unable to adequately express my joy. I am so thankful I made the call.”

“When I first emailed the office, I was not exactly sure what they could do for me. I had an idea, but they responded back with everything I could expect to take place. I never believed I would be receiving a check, it was definitely a silver lining. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking customer legal services.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Swift Funds Financial Services from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

1 COMMENT
  • Rkim

    On July 10th, 2019 I was notified by a Compel Fitness manager that my balance with them had been resolved. They sold my “debt” to Swiftfunds March 18th, 2019 and after a horrible phone call, Troy Green from Swiftfunds threatened to report me to collections. He did report me to Transunion and according to my creditkarama report I have dropped a significant number of points because of it. I am contesting the report with transunion but I am unsure what to do next. I have emailed him multiple times to remove the collections report and have gotten no response. This all happened because I signed up for one of their personal trainers I believe Decemebr 2016. After we completed our sessions she “signed” me off and told me everything was good to go. In short I paid over $700 of personal training while not receiving it. Their contract says that if I miss a training session I am owed one so I’m not sure what happened even if I supposedly didn’t sign the nonrenewal form. Instead they decided to just resolve the “outstanding debt” that was remaining. However, it had obviously not been resolved since it still remains on my credit report.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.