Admin Recovery LLC Collections Complaints. Stop the Calls

We help consumers who have complaints about collection harassment.

Admin Recovery LLC is a debt collection agency which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

Who is Admin Recovery LLC?

Admin Recovery , LLC is a third-party collection agency based in New York state. Consumer complaints against Admin Recovery allege violations of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA), including harassment and abuse. If you are concerned about contact efforts by Admin Recovery, understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Admin Recovery a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Admin Recovery, LLC is a legitimate collection agency founded and incorporated in 2008 in Williamsville, NY. The BBB established its profile page three months later. Buzzfile estimates Admin Recovery’s annual revenue at $12 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 46 people.

According to its website, Admin Recovery describes itself as a “national, full service provider of receivable management services… [that performs] collection services at every stage of delinquency, for every type of account.” Some of Admin Recovery’s corporate clients include well-known retailers, credit card lenders, and banks. Admin Recovery offers primary, secondary, and tertiary collection services, including pre-collection services; skip tracing; bankruptcy and dismissal; commercial collection; and mediation and arbitration.

Admin Recovery’s compliance efforts are informed by their “Protect the Brand” approach, which seeks to ensure creditors are well-represented. Admin Recovery employs a monitoring and training program to ensure compliance with state, federal, and client collection regulatory provisions; automated account activity to ensure due diligence; a compliance and auditing department; and complete licensing, bonding, and insurance.

Consumer resources are reduced to a link on the Compliance page that leads to the Receivables Management Association website (www.rmassociation.org). The online payment portal page and contact information pages do not provide any disclaimers of consumer rights and responsibilities.

How many complaints are there against Admin Recovery LLC?

The BBB has closed 39 complaints against Admin Recovery in the past three years, with 7 closed in the past twelve months. Almost all of the complaints allege problems with billing and collection services. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has logged 25 complaints against Admin Recovery since March 2015 for alleged violations including illegal communication tactics; attempts to collect debts not owed; and improper sharing of information. Justia lists at least 13 cases of civil litigation in which Admin Recovery, LLC was named as a defendant.

Contact Information

Admin Recovery, LLC
45 Earhart Dr., Suite 102
Williamsville, NY 14221
Telephone: 866-703-7961
Website: https://www.adminrecovery.com/

Can Admin Recovery Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely Admin Recovery would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 NOW to call us.

Or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Admin Recovery LLC?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) posts the details of consumer complaints who allege violations of the FDCPA. Following are some examples of the types of complaints consumers have alleged against Admin Recovery.  In April 2017, a complainant indicated that Admin Recovery had been calling her husband 3 times a day and her children 4 times a day for a week allegedly leaving voice mail messages threatening jail time for the complainant. The complainant alleged further that Admin Recovery contacted her mother-in-law, her place of employment, and her co-workers. She indicated difficulty in finding the financial resources to pay the debt. In February 2017, another complainant indicated that Admin Recovery had made attempts to contact her while she was at work. In January 2017, a complainant indicated an Admin Recovery representative had contacted her father and other family members multiple times and disclosed personal and financial information in an effort to collect a debt. An August 2016 complaint contains allegations that an Admin Recovery representative had been calling the complainant 20 times per day, used foul language, and threatened the complainant with jail time if the debt was not paid. Finally, in June 2016, a complainant alleged that representatives of Admin Recovery had been contacting her mother and her aunt and revealed personal and financial information in an effort to collect a delinquent debt. In all of these cases, the CFPB indicates Admin Recovery believed itself to be acting appropriately as authorized by contract or law.

Here are some past Press Releases of Lawsuits Brought On By Lemberg Law Against Admin Recovery LLC

October 2, 2015. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Western District of New York. The case, against Admin Recovery, charges the debt collection agency with violating federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages, plus other relief.

A debt collection agency has every right to collect a debt, but there are times – more than we can count – when a debt collection agency crosses the line. According to our client, that’s exactly what happened with Admin Recovery. She says that Admin Recovery debt collectors called not only her cell phone, but her work number, her daughter’s cell phone, and even her son-in-law’s cell phone. But that’s not all. Our client says that Admin Recovery left a message on each number saying that she committed fraud that that a warrant was being issued against her.

The lawsuit charges that Admin Recovery violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by engaging in harassing behavior; by communicating with people other than our client regarding a debt; by using false, deceptive, or misleading representation in connection with the collection of a debt; by misrepresenting that our client had committed a crime; by employing false and deceptive means to collect a debt; and by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt.

September 22, 2015. On behalf of our clients, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, District of Colorado, against Admin Recovery. One of our clients allegedly incurred a debt to Fred Mayor Jewelers. In September 2015, he talked to Admin Recovery for the first time. He told Admin Recovery that he would call them the following week to discuss repaying the debt. But the next day, Admin Recovery called his wife to supposedly get his contact information, even though they’d spoken to him the previous day.

The husband called Admin Recovery and told them to stop calling his wife. Nevertheless, they called his wife again that same day, telling her that her husband shouldn’t complain because then Admin Recovery wouldn’t talk to him. Even after the husband informed Admin Recovery that he was represented by Lemberg Law and told them to stop calling, Admin Recovery called him that same day.

The lawsuit charges that Admin Recovery violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by contacting the wife for a purpose other than to confirm or correct location information; by contacting the husband despite knowing he was represented by an attorney; by engaging in harassing behavior; by not disclosing the identity of the debt collection agency during a call; and by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt. The suit seeks statutory damages of $1,000, punitive damages, and other relief.

September 15, 2015. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Western District of New York, against Admin Recovery. Our client alleges that Admin Recovery started calling her at work in an attempt to collect a debt. Admin Recovery told our client that they were going to submit paperwork to its lawyers to have our client’s wages garnished. However, Admin Recovery didn’t have a judgment against our client and thus didn’t have the ability to garnish her wages. In addition, Admin Recovery called our client at her workplace even after she asked them not to call her at work.

The lawsuit charges that Portfolio Recovery Associates violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by contacting our client at a place and time known to be inconvenient; by contacting our client as her workplace after she asked them to stop calling her there; by engaging in harassing behavior; by using false, deceptive, or misleading representation in connection with the collection of a debt; by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt; and by threatening garnishment unless the debt was paid.

Admin Recovery Calling You?

The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the CFPB enforce laws prohibiting unethical business practices such as the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA). The FDCPA prohibits activities such as failing to provide verification of a debt, or using false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include The Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates why it is important for consumers to understand their rights before attempting to take action against collection agencies who may have violated these laws.

Private individuals may seek monetary damages in court for alleged violations. For instance, the FDCPA allows consumers to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs. If you believe your rights have been violated by a collection agency, seek legal assistance to ensure you find relief.

[mobile-form-opener text=”Start Your <b>Free</b> Case Evaluation”]

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call 844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“We realize that ours is only one little case among many — and a lot more serious — but are heartened by the fact that you accepted it represented us with a professionalism that belied the dollar amount.”

“I am so blessed that through this dreadful, terrifying encounter, your company was there to help me. I can not thank you enough”

“Never did I feel anything less than your most important customer. I love your service, and wish that more people were aware that there was a remedy for these vile creatures that call themselves collectors. Do not get me wrong, I pay my debts, or at least attempt to, but those agencies are aware of what they’re doing is illegal and know that the person on the other end of the line probably does not know that.”

Can You Help Me Delete Admin Recovery LLC from My Credit Report?

Chances are good that we can help.  Call us today and we’ll explain.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

2 COMMENTS
  • Pamela Kelley

    Admin Recovery has not only called my cell phone, but work phone and both parent’s cell numbers as well (whom I do not live with.) I have asked them several times not to call my work phone as it is a recorded line and I work at a hospital where we deal with sensitive patient information, but they continue to call multiple times a day. They recently went as far to tell me they would be contacting my human resources department. They have not verified any information or let me know what debt this is for – I am not sure if it is even a debt I am responsible for. They call me at all hours of the day, even calling my mother’s cell at 1:00AM one night. Please help me make this stop.

  • Stephanie Phillips

    They have done the same to me. They contacted my husband about a debt not related to him at all. I am not even sure how they even got his information. They didn’t verify ANY of his information, told him what the debt was about and then tried to collect FROM HIM. This violated Georgia fair collection practices in EVERY way and when confronted about it, they had the nerve to tell me I was making it up. I have a screen shot from my husband’s phone showing the date, time and number they called him from so I want them to tell me again how I’m making it up.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.