Aldridge Pite LLP Collections Complaints? We Stop Calls and Harassment.

We help consumers who have complaints about collection harassment.

Aldridge Pite LLP is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Aldridge Pite LLP?

Aldridge Pite , LLP (AP) is a law firm based in Georgia that specializes in real estate and property management law, including third-party debt and asset collection. AP has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by Aldridge Pite, make sure you understand your rights before taking action.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Aldridge Pite LLP a scam?

They’re legit. According to the BBB, Aldridge Pite, LLP was founded in February 2010. The BBB established a profile page for AP in October 2010. AP is listed as a mortgage broker. Buzzfile estimates AP’s annual revenue at $61.8 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 115 employees, with a total of 1,200 employees across all locations.

According to its website, Aldridge Pite “is a multi-state law firm…and a full-service provider of legal services to depository and non-depository financial institutions.” AP “is dedicated to providing best-in-class representation across all of its practice areas through its unwavering subscription to” partnership, integrity, and innovation.

AP’s staff of attorneys focus on six principal practice areas: mortgage default services; litigation services; commercial and residential real estate transaction services; a national eviction practice group; regulatory compliance; and home- and condo-owners associations estoppel mitigation and litigation.

AP’s mortgage default services division offers an extensive list of services to “loan servicers, lenders, and investors in non-judicial and judicial foreclosures” for eviction, bankruptcy, and loss mitigation cases. Their residential real estate division handles cases involving resales, new construction, refinances, reverse products, home equity lines of credit (HELOC), REO sales, and short sales. Attorneys in the commercial real estate division represent “banks and other lending institutions, servicers, purchasers, sellers, and investors in transactions involving the purchase, sale, leasing, and financing of commercial property.”

Most of the collection activity at Aldridge Pite appears to be handled by the staff of the litigation services and national eviction services divisions. AP’s litigation services division “represents mortgage lenders and loan servicers in all manners of commercial and residential litigation involving mortgage lending and real estate, with a particular emphasis on those matters arising during the course of the mortgage origination, servicing, and default processes,” including forfeitures, foreclosures, and replevins. Their national eviction group “takes a value-based approach to national eviction management…to quickly and cost effectively secure possession of the property, at all times minimizing the litigation and risk often associated with evictions.”

Aldridge Pite also has a regulatory compliance division that “represents a broad array of regulated entities, including” banks, credit unions, mortgage lenders, brokers, and mortgage servicers. Their compliance division oversees compliance with CFPB, FDCPA, TCPA, and other consumer protection laws and agencies.

How many complaints are there against Aldridge Pite LLP?

The BBB has closed 8 complaints against Aldridge Pite in the past three years, all of them in the past 12 months. Almost all of those complaints allege problems with billing and collections. Since December 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 39 complaints against AP. Justia lists at least 10 cases of civil litigation involving Aldridge Pite.

Contact Information

Aldridge Pite, LLP
3575 Piedmont Rd., N.E., Suite 500
Atlanta, GA 30305
Telephone: (877) 319-8840
Website: http://www.aph-law.com/

Can Aldridge Pite LLP Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely Aldridge Pite, LLP would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 NOW to call us.

Or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Aldridge Pite LLP?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Cases against Aldridge Pite, LLP.

In March 2018, in United States District Court for the Southern District of Georgia, Augusta Division, a judge issued an Order in a case alleging Aldridge Pite had violated provisions of the FDCPA. The plaintiff named 3 defendants in his complaint—AP, Wells Fargo Bank, and Federal National Mortgage Association (FNMA). In this case, the plaintiff owed FNMA $97,916.78 in mortgages on two properties in Augusta, GA. In September 2015, the plaintiff “sent two checks totaling $86,509.24, which allegedly and inexplicably satisfied both mortgages in full.” However, despite having been notified that the obligation had been satisfied, Wells Fargo Bank obtained a “void judgement” and repossessed the property. A year later, in September 2016, the plaintiff filed a lawsuit in an effort to stop the foreclosure proceedings. Subsequently, but before the lawsuit had been resolved, the plaintiff received a collection notice from AP “informing him he owed FNMA $97,916.78; that Wells Fargo was authorized to collect the debt; and that they had been retained in connection with the debt.” Throughout the letter, Aldridge Pite identified itself as a law firm even though “no lawyers were involved in drafting the letter, which was generated by a computer-automated process.” The court construed the plaintiff’s allegations against the defendants liberally “and granting him the benefit of all reasonable inferences to be derived from the facts alleged… found that the plaintiff…arguably stated a claim under the FDCPA against the defendants.”

Much of the rest of the court’s findings in this case consisted of instructions for how to proceed because the plaintiff had appeared in court without an attorney and had requested that the court costs be waived due to his impoverished financial state. As a result, the court provided fairly specific guidance, including instructions for mailing service of process; instructions for Aldridge Pite about how to respond; instructions for serving copies of all pleadings and discovery; instructions for conducting interrogatories and other methods of obtaining new discovery; and instructions for filing change of address information and record-keeping. The court also advised the plaintiff “that he must pursue this case and failure to do so may result in dismissal for want of prosecution.”

Aldridge Pite LLP Calling You?

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call 844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“As we discussed on the phone earlier today, this settlement is perfectly okay to me. I need to thank you and all of your cohorts at Lemberg Law to get a project handled so professionally. Please allow Amy, the first person who contacted me from Lemberg, know how much I appreciate her efforts, kindness, and professionalism.”

“I won’t be afraid to contact you or recommend your services to others for applicable legal issues. Please keep up the outstanding work you do, and again, thank you for helping me through this challenging time. I’m most grateful. I can not say thank you enough!”

“I received outstanding professionalism from the own staff. I had a horrible experience when trying to solve a debt. 1 debt collector associate said she would speak to the prosecutor’s office and another representative told me that when I called the office back he would call the police and have me arrested. I had been insulted, mocked, and threatened, and feared that the police would appear at my door any given moment.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Aldridge Pite LLP from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

5 COMMENTS
  • Joyce G

    Aldridge Pite said they are going to foreclose on my home. I have been making my payments diligently for several years by bank payments. They represent Ocwen and I have had a lot of problems with Ocwen.

  • Liz S

    Aldrich, Pite Hhan are garnishing my wages. I thought this was illegal.

  • Edward Crespo

    In 2008 a group of Bank of America loan officers at the Hollywood, Fl. branch forged falsely inflated income information on my loan application (after I submitted it) to get the predatory fraudulently generated loan approved and collect their Incentive Bonus money. Bank of America sold the Note, (the “debt”) to Fannie Mae on July 1, 2008, less than 3 months after the loan was generated and FNMA has owned the debt ever since. For the past 10 years I have been dealing with Bank of America’s never-ending parade of foreclosure mill/debt collection lawyers, all of whom have tried (unsuccessfully) to foreclose on my home. I have not made a mortgage payment in 10 years and I am NOT in foreclosure…what does that tell you? BoA’s “flavor of the month” in crooked LYING debt collection lawyers is Aldridge Pite, who recently sent me a foreclosure threat letter in which they falsely state: “The creditor to whom the debt is owed is BANK OF AMERICA, N.A.” That statement was a blatant LIE and now I have them and Bank of America in federal court AGAIN for FDCPA/FCCPA violations. Just wondering how many times you’ve heard this same story or something similar to it?

  • gary tucker

    We are being sued in Oregon by Zwicker & Assoc. for a debt that we do not owe, to US Bank, which mis-accounted an online transfer payment. The only evidence they have is an affidavit, which purports to have been prepared by a person with day to day access and personal knowledge of US Bank’s records. A dedicated search revealed that the affiant actually works for AP in Georgia, and formerly worked for another collections agency that contracts with US Bank. In other words, it is a robo-signed, falsely sworn affidavit.

    We attempted to have the aff. striken, but trial judge was not inclined to find in favor of a pro se over US Bank. I doubt he read the filings.

    Not sure you can help, just getting this info out there….

  • Lana Breitsprecher

    We’ve had and are experiencing a very bad experience with Aldridge Pite firm, they posted court documents claiming they served in person, [face to face], an eviction notice in May 2018 to a woman and john and jane doe, claiming that she refused to leave the house, who had died 2 years prior in 2016 and made false claims that her heirs had moved in after she died and then moved out 30 days later, seeking the court to issue arrest warrants for the heirs for breaking and entering the property which never occurred. They just filed it and left it hanging there! I would definitely call that a bad experience!

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.