We Help Stop American Credit Resolution ACR Collections Harassment

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

American Credit Resolution Inc or ACR is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is American Credit Resolution?

American Credit Resolution or ACR is a third-party collection agency based in Atlanta, GA. ACR has received complaints from consumers alleging serious violations of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) such as improper sharing of information and threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken. If you have been contacted by ACR regarding a delinquent debt, understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is American Credit Resolution a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), American Credit Resolution, Inc. is a legitimate company founded and incorporated in 2011. The BBB established ACR’s profile page in 2013. ACR is listed as a collection agency, credit repair, and financial services company.

According to its website, ACR “is a privately held financial services firm…whose mission is to maximize asset realization for… clients by providing custom state-of-the-art collection and call center solutions at the most competitive prices.”

Who does American Credit Resolution collect for?

American Credit Resolution provides services in three main areas: consumer collections, commercial collections, and call center services. ACR’s consumer collections division offers “services to wholesalers and debt packagers primarily dealing in the secondary market of distressed and charged-off consumer receivables.” This division specializes in “offering creative solutions including payment plans and discounts that conform to an individual’s unique situation.”

ACR commercial collections division offers “commercial collection services to companies in the construction, wholesaling, manufacturing, professional services, and other industries…with collection programs custom tailored to… maximize account receivable realization while maintaining a positive relationship with the customer/consumer.”

ACR’s call center division “offers dedicated agents, phone trunks/DID’s, and dedicated servers for database management…staffed by employees… trained in the protection of consumer/account holder information.” All staff are “required to sign a confidentiality and non-disclosure agreement upon hire.”

ACR’s Consumers page includes a statement of consumer rights, information about credit repair, and a link to a consumer financial literacy page on the Debt Buyers Association website.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against American Credit Resolution – ACR?

As of December 2017, the Better Business Bureau (BBB) has closed 27 complaints against American Credit Resolution in the preceding 3 years. Most of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections, with several complaints also alleging problems with customer service. Since June 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 18 complaints against ACR. Justia lists at least 1 complaint naming American Credit Resolution as a defendant.

Contact Information

American Credit Resolution, Inc.
P.O. Box 467201
Atlanta, GA 31146
Telephone: (844) 746-0789

Can American Credit Resolution Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely ACR would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against American Credit Resolution Inc?

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector. Here are some Sample Cases filed in Federal Court

In April 2014, in United States District Court, Western District of New York, a judge issued an order in a case alleging American Credit Resolution had violated provisions of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA). Specifically, the plaintiff in this case alleged that an ACR representative had left several messages on the plaintiff’s “personal cellular telephone using an automatic telephone dialing system.” The messages did not identify the name of the business that was calling “and failed to inform the plaintiff that the ACR representative was a debt collector.” The messages stated only that the caller “had ‘a very urgent matter’ to discuss regarding the plaintiff’s name and social security number.” As a result, the plaintiff filed a complaint citing violations of FDCPA Sections 1692d(6), 1692g(a), and 1692e(11), which prohibit “the placement of telephone calls without the meaningful disclosure of the caller’s identity, failure to disclose the fact that the defendant is attempting to collect a debt, and failure to send the consumer a written validation notice within five days of the initial communication.” The plaintiff also cited a violation of “section 227(b)(1)(A)(iii) of the TCPA, which prohibits the use of an automatic telephone dialing system (‘ATDS’) to contact a cellular telephone, other than a call made for emergency purposes or with the prior express consent of the called party.”

Representatives of American Credit Resolution failed to appear and defend this action, “which resulted in the Clerk of the Court entering default” in January 2014. The April 2014 hearing was held to make a decision about the plaintiff’s motion for default judgement and the amount of any award. The court agreed that the violations cited by the plaintiff constituted violations of the FDCPA and the TCPA and granted the plaintiff’s motion for default judgement. Furthermore, the court is authorized to award “up to $1,000 in statutory damages per plaintiff for any violation of the FDCPA. The specific amount of statutory damages, not to exceed $1,000, falls within the court’s discretion.” In addition, a “person or entity that successfully establishes a TCPA violation under section 227(b)(1)(A)(iii) may recover its actual monetary loss from the violation or receive $500 in damages for each such violation, whichever is greater,” unless the violation is particularly egregious, in which case “the court may, in its discretion, increase the amount of the award to an amount equal to not more than 3 times” the standard penalty, or $1,500 per violation. In this case, the court awarded the plaintiff $500 for the FDCPA violation, $500 for each of the TCPA violations and court costs and attorney fees, for a total of $6,235.00

Here are some past Press Releases of Lawsuits Brought On By Lemberg Law

March 10, 2017. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Southern District of Florida. The case, against American Credit Resolution, charges the debt collection agency with violating federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, plus other relief.

Debt collection calls can be intimidating. They are even more intimidating when there are threats involved. Our client says that this debt collector left a voice message on her cell phone stating that American Credit Resolution was preparing to file a lawsuit against her. This was in September 2016, but ACR hasn’t yet filed a lawsuit against our client.

This lawsuit charges that American Credit Resolution violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by engaging in harassing behavior; by using false, deceptive, or misleading representation in connection with the collection of a debt; by threatening to take legal action without actually intending to do so; by employing false and deceptive means to collect a debt; and by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt.

American Credit Resolution ACR Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Can I sue ACR for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“We realize that ours is just one small case among many – and many more serious – but are heartened by the fact that you accepted it and represented us with a professionalism that belied the small dollar amount.”

“If you are unsure about this company…DONT BE!!! They are for real when they say they are here to help you. It only takes a few short minutes of your time to talk to a rep. I was a skeptic, but you did everything you said you would! I can’t say thank you enough!”

”Lemberg Law has saved me from the endless calls, and harassing voicemails. They really do go to bat for you. I didn’t know that debt collection agencies can end up paying your legal bill. What a surprise, to receive free legal help. I’m very grateful for all the hard work they did to finally give me my life back.”

“I won’t be afraid to contact you or recommend your services to others for debt collection difficulties. Please keep up the outstanding work you do, and again, thank you for helping me through this challenging time. I am most grateful.”

Can You Help Me Delete American Credit Resolution ACR from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

5 COMMENTS
  • Erika

    I have a voice-mail from ACR,should I return the call?

  • Rosanna

    ACR is calling one of my employees and leaving me messages about a legal matter. What can I do?

  • Debra W

    This EXACT above example from April 2014 happened to me today and in fact is the same exact quote used on the voicemail they left. It scared me because he said he had legal documents with my name and social security on them. For a minute I thought it was the police or something. I suffer from PTSD so this was especially frightening to me. They did not say they were a debt collector.

  • Suzanne

    I received a voicemail from ACR at 1-866-321-1528
    telling me that I need to see them in their office immediately. The sad thing is they are calling my moms phone and leaving this message. What can I do?

  • Kelly

    Please contact me AFTER 3:30 p.m. (central time) where I can discuss my case.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experienceBriefly describe your experience

What’s your name?What’s your name?

What’s your phone number?Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name?What’s your name?
What’s your email address?What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number?What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problemBriefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.