Asset Maximization Group AMG Collections Complaints. Stop the calls

Many consumers bring up complaints about harassing collection calls

Asset Maximization Group Inc or AMG – AssetMax is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

What is Asset Maximization Group – AMG?

Asset Maximization Group, Inc. or AMG is a third-party collection agency based in New York. AMG has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including failure to verify debts and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by AMG, make sure you understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 844-685-9200 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Asset Maximization Group – AssetMax a scam?

According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Asset Maximization Group, Inc. or AssetMax was founded and incorporated in 2002. The BBB established a profile page for AMG in 2007. AMG is listed as a collection agency that uses the alternate business name, AssetMax. Buzzfile estimates AMG’s annual revenue at $1.5 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 15 employees.

According to its website, AMG’s “collection technique is designed to meet the needs of each of their clients individually…with collectors who are professional, aggressive, and persistent, while at the same time courteous and respectful to consumers.”

AMG is a full-service collection agency. Their services include skip tracing; litigation services; credit reporting; client web access to view account status, payments, and run reports; and contingency-based pricing. AMG collects delinquent accounts for a variety of businesses and industries, including healthcare and medical service providers; credit card lenders; telecommunication debts; judgments; car rentals; personal and student loans; and commercial corporations.

AMG states that it “complies with all federal and state laws including FDCPA/FCRA/HIPAA.” However, their website does not include a page with links and references to consumer protection resources, laws, or enforcement agencies.

How many Complaints are there against Asset Maximization Group Inc – AMG?

The BBB has closed 5 complaints against Asset Maximization Group in the preceding 3 years, with 3 complaints closed in the past 12 months. All of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections. Since February 2016, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 6 complaints against AMG. Justia lists at least 2 cases of civil litigation involving AMG.

Contact Information

Asset Maximization Group, Inc.
PO Box 190191
S. Richmond Hill, NY 11419-0191
Telephone: (800) 280-9770
Website: http://www.assetmax.net/

Can Asset Maximization Group Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to threaten to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely AssetMax would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Click 844-685-9200 ☎ NOW to call us or go ahead and fill out our Contact Form. Our services are absolutely FREE to you

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Asset Maximization Group Inc – AMG?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

Complaints against Asset Maximization Group commonly cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts and the accuracy of information reported to the credit reporting agencies. In September 2015, a complainant indicated that AMG had “entered a false claim against…her credit report.” The complainant allegedly disputed the debt, and when AMG “learned that the hospital was paid from the insurance provider…and that the hospital kept the reimbursement fees for the physician, they did not want to discuss removing the false claim from…her credit report.” She requested that AMG “explain that they posted a false claim” after confirming that the debt was not owed. In response, AMG stated that the account was originally placed “for collections in December 2011.” AMG mailed the initial collection notice, and the complainant “responded by phone…in February 2012, asking for a copy of the bill for review.” AMG stated that they “mailed her validation… of the debt the following day…and made several follow up phone calls.” The complainant responded by telling AMG that she would contact her insurance carrier and get back to them. AMG claimed that they did not hear anything further until August 2015, when the complainant again stated that she would be contacting her insurance carrier. Subsequently, the insurance carrier contacted AMG, and “the representative told…them that he would be sending…them a denial that shows NO member responsibility.” The denial letter from the insurance carrier confirming that there was no member liability arrived at AMG’s office, also in August 2015. AMG then contacted the complainant and “advised her that they are closing the account and will be deleting this off her credit report based on the denial from her insurance carrier.” AMG stated that they “emailed her a confirmation letter… and that …at this time this matter is closed with deletion from her credit report and no member responsibility.”

In May 2016, a complainant indicated AMG had “fraudulently reported an amount of $84… to…his credit report from a year ago.” He claimed never to have received any verbal or written correspondence from AMG regarding the debt. Asset Maximization Group responded by stating that they had sent two notices to the complainant that were not returned as undeliverable. They stated that they would send validation and instructed the complainant to contact their office with questions.

Asset Maximization Group AMG Calling You?

Understand your debt collection rights

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).

The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency

Want to Stop Debt Collection Harassment Now?

Your debt harassment checklist:

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call  844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“I would recommend your company to anyone. You have the debt collectors off my back, and I will finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Throughout the entire procedure your employees were courteous and professional. I was blown away by their efficacy also.”

“Thanks to the staff at Lemberg Law, I have peace of mind again. They worked quickly to find the harassing calls were super considerate when I talked with them. I love the hard work”

“I was almost going nuts receiving calls every afternoon from a person using profane language to push me to pay debts I don’t owe. Someone I trust referred me to Lemberg Law, and I don’t regret having contacted them. The attorneys were very kind and always available when I needed them.”

“Thank you for standing with me Lemberg Law. I was so afraid I could lose my job because of a caller who called my job number 4 hours straight back to back. He not only harassed and threatened me but also abused workmates who received the call when I wasn’t around. Since I solicited for your services, I’ve had a peace of mind, and I’m happy because of the few dollars I got as a settlement.”

Can You Help Me Delete Asset Maximization Group AMG from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead can to our legal team.
Phone & email are required but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?