Cascade Receivables Management CRM Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.
HELPLINE

Cascade Receivables Management or CRM is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Cascade Receivables Management?

Cascade Receivables Management, LLC (CRM) is a third-party collection agency based in California. CRM has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including attempting to collect debts not owed and failing to verify debts. If CRM has contacted you about past due financial obligations,make sure you understand your rights before you take action.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Cascade Receivables Management a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Cascade Receivables Management, LLC is a legitimate collection agency founded locally in 2009 and incorporated in the state of Delaware in 2013. The BBB established a profile page for CRM in 2015. CRM is listed as a debt relief and repayment plan service provider and collection agency. The BBB estimates the size of CRM’s staff at 9 employees. CRM uses the alternate business name, Cascade 365.

According to its website, “the Cascade365 Family of Companies are recognized leaders in the accounts receivable management, revenue cycle, and specialty finance industries.” Cascade 365 includes CRM and Cascade Capital, LLC. Cascade Capital, LLC “is a specialty finance firm that provides immediate financial liquidity to holders of illiquid and non-performing accounts receivable…either through the purchase of receivables or through asset-backed loans and other investment structures.” CRM “provides consulting, master servicing, and technology solutions to holders of illiquid and non-performing accounts receivable.”

CRM believes that “consumerism is a tenet of American society,” citing a statisticthat Personal Consumer Expenditures (PCE) account for almost 70% of the U.S. Gross Domestic Product and is the primary engine that drives future economic growth.” CRM believes that “the extension of credit to consumers fuels the economy…and enables consumers to participate in the U.S. economy.”  CRM states that it improves client profitability; reduces overhead by “expertly handling all aspects of end-to-end portfolio management”; mitigates risk by protecting client brands; and “administers a proprietary vendor portal that enables greater efficiencies in performance and compliance oversight.”

CRM’s debt solutions include managing accounts receivables outsourced from other companies to “unlock asset value; increase immediate and long-term cash flow; reallocate staffing and systems… focused on asset recovery and vendor oversight; shift risk and responsibility” away from the original creditor; and improve the customer experience. CRM accepts delinquent accounts from a variety of industries, including “auto debt, credit cards, installment loans, and retail accounts.” In addition, CRM states that it “is an expert in providing financial liquidity to healthcare providers.”

The CRM website states that it “operates in compliance with HIPAA, FDCPA, FCRA, TCPA, and GLBA.” Their Consumer Resources page provides links to the International Association of Credit and Collection Professionals (ACA International); the Receivables Management Association (RMA); Credit Karma; MyMoney.gov; and Mint.com. However, they do not provide links directly to consumer protection laws or enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Cascade Receivables Management?

As of January 2019, the BBB has closed 10 complaints against Cascade Receivables Management in the preceding three years, with 8 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints cited problems with billing and collections. Since March 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has recorded 35 complaints against CRM. Justia lists at least 5 cases of civil litigation involving CRM, many of them disputes with other financial firms.

Contact Information

Cascade Receivables Management, LLC
1670 Corporate Circle, Suite 202
Petaluma, CA 94954
Telephone: (707) 981-4002
Website: https://cascade365.com/

Can Cascade Receivables Management Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely CRM would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Cascade Receivables Management?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

In March 2018, in the United States District Court for the District of Oregon, Portland Division, a judge issued an Opinion and Order in a long-running case alleging that Cascade Receivables Management had acted in collaboration with an automotive dealer, an auto finance lender, and a collection agency, resulting in violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA). Specifically, the plaintiff in this case had bought a car in December 2007 from a car dealer and had “signed a retail installment contract that stated the auto dealer would sell the contract” to an auto finance company. Sometime in January 2010, the plaintiff defaulted on the loan, and the car was repossessed. CRM purchased the delinquent debt from the auto finance lender and hired a third-party collection agency to collect the balance of the loan. The plaintiff received a collection letter in August 2015 demanding payment of the balance of $3,325.16. The collection letter allegedly implied that CRM would file a lawsuit if the plaintiff failed to pay the debt. Subsequently, in October 2015, CRM filed a lawsuit to collect the balance. The plaintiff sought the assistance of a bankruptcy attorney “because she feared her government benefits would be taken away.” The bankruptcy attorney advised the plaintiff not to file bankruptcy, telling her she was “judgment proof.”  The bankruptcy attorney contacted CRM in December 2015, and in February 2016, CRM dismissed the lawsuit against the plaintiff. The plaintiff’s original complaint charged CRM with a violation of the FDCPA for filing a lawsuit to collect a delinquent debt that was time-barred from litigationby the statute of limitations. In addition, the plaintiff claimed that CRM’s actions had caused her considerable anxiety, and that she wanted to be compensated for psychological and emotional suffering.

At the initial hearing in this case, the judge upheld some of CRM’s objections to the plaintiff’s charges regarding emotional distress, but also upheld the plaintiff’s complaint that Cascade Receivables Management had violated the FDCPA. Both the plaintiff and CRM filed objections and responses to this decision, and the March 2018 hearing was held to determine the outcome of that round of litigation. CRM’s attorneys raised several objections to the plaintiff’s complaint—for example, that she had not offered sufficient proof that she had “(1) suffered an injury in fact, (2) that is fairly traceable to the challenged conduct of the defendant, and (3) that is likely to be redressed by a favorable judicial decision.”  CRM also argued that the debt was not time-barred according to their interpretation of the law, and that, as a result, her claim of emotional distress could not be upheld because their actions were not a deliberate legal violation. The judge in the March 2018 hearing agreed in principle with the plaintiff’s complaint and dismissed most of CRM’s objections that the plaintiff had not provided enough evidence of injury to prove a violation. However, neither party prevailed, and both CRM and the plaintiff were directed to address the shortcomings in their pleadings and appeal for further resolution.

Cascade Receivables Management Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“With your help the nagging collection calls have finally ceased! I was thrilled I was also able to get damages from the collection agency. I am unable to adequately express my joy. I am so thankful I made the call.”

“When I first emailed the office, I was not exactly sure what they could do for me. I had an idea, but they responded back with everything I could expect to take place. I never believed I would be receiving a check, it was definitely a silver lining. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking customer legal services.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Cascade Receivables Management from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.