Eastern Revenue ERI Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.

Eastern Revenue Incorporated or ERI is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Eastern Revenue – ERI?

Eastern Revenue, Inc. (ERI) is a third-party collection agency based in Pennsylvania. ERI has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including using false or misleading information in an effort to collect a debt and attempting to collect debts not owed. If ERI has contacted you about past due financial obligations, be sure you know your rights before you take action.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Eastern Revenue a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Eastern Revenue, Inc. is a legitimate collection agency founded and incorporated in 1989. The BBB established a profile page for ERI in 2003. ERI is listed as a collection agency. Buzzfile estimates ERI’s annual revenue at $1 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 11 employees.

According to its website, ERI’s “philosophy is to ensure the highest return to… clients while maintaining a complaint-free record.” ERI states that it values “results, client service, and maintaining… clients’ reputation in the community at large.” ERI considers its “success in delivering maximum netback to…clients … to be as extensive as their nationwide reach.”

ERI collects delinquent bills for a variety of industries, including education lenders; municipal agencies such as water, sewer, electricity, and cable providers; financial services companies, including credit unions, banks, credit card and loan providers, and debt purchasing and portfolio management companies; and healthcare providers, including hospitals, medical practices, physician practices, ambulance services, and diagnostic services.

ERI is a full-service collection agency. In addition to third-party collections, ERI also offers first-party collections, customer contact, and legal forwarding services. Additional features of ERI’s range of services include secure account placement, bankruptcy and deceased screening, credit scoring, telephony solutions, credit bureau reporting, on-line payment options, skip tracing, automated payment plans, and online access to accounts.

ERI cites its affiliations with professional organizations such as the International Association of Credit and Collection Professionals (ACA International). Their ERI in the Community page also cites its affiliation with charitable organizations such as the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, the Spina Bifida Association of Delaware Valley, and Special Olympics. However, they do not provide any detailed information about their regulatory compliance policies, nor is there a consumer resources page with links and references to consumer protection laws and enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Eastern Revenue?

As of January 2019, the BBB has closed 12 complaints against Eastern Revenue, Inc in the preceding three years, with 5 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints cited problems with billing and collection issues; a few additional complainants reported problems with customer service. Since April 2016, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 22 complaints against ERI. Justia lists at least 2 cases of civil litigation involving ERI.

Contact Information

Eastern Revenue, Inc.
601 Dresher Road, Suite 301
Horsham, PA 19044
Telephone: (610) 337-8875
Website: http://www.easternrevenue.com

Can Eastern Revenue Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely ERI would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Eastern Revenue?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Complaints

Complaints against Eastern Revenue, Inc commonly cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts and collection efforts, as well as about the accuracy of ERI’s accounting practices. In June 2018, a complainant indicated that three years previously, she had been contacted by ERI regarding a debt she owed to her former college. She stated that she was unable to pay the debt at the time because she was unemployed. She also stated that the college had forwarded the debt to ERI without her knowledge. She claims never to have received “any letters stating anything about her debt.” Subsequently, sometime in the middle of 2018, she requested a copy of her transcripts, but the college refused to process her request, claiming she still owed them a balance. She stated that in June 2018, she paid a balance in full of $300 directly to the university through their website. She again contacted the school, but they told her the account had been sent to collections. When she contacted ERI, the representative was allegedly “very rude and wouldn’t let her even explain herself, and said point blank that if she didn’t pay …an additional $170 that ERI would not remove the hold on her transcript even though …she didn’t owe the college anymore.” The complainant stated that she didn’t “owe the college anymore, and that ERI …never collected anything nor made her aware that they were in fact collecting the debt.” As a result, the complainant wanted to know why she was being asked to “pay an extra $170 for a collection fee, even though ERI didn’t collect” any money.

In response, ERI stated that the account had been assigned to them in February 2015, and that they sent a collection letter to the complainant that was not returned to them by the post office. 30 days later, in March 2015, ERI reported the account to the credit reporting agencies. They also stated that they had made several attempts between February 2015 and June 2018 to contact the complainant, but “to no avail.” ERI reported that the client had contacted them in June 2018 and indicated that the complainant had made a payment of $566.67, which left a balance of $170.00. Subsequently, ERI was notified by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) that the complainant had filed a complaint against ERI in which she stated that she does not believe she is responsible for the remaining $170.00. On June 19, 2018, ERI stated that after a conference with their client, they agreed to mark the account as paid in full and requested the credit reporting agencies to update their records.

Eastern Revenue Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“The group at Lemberg Law was professional, courteous, and effective. Their grasp of consumer protection laws and guidelines are second to none, and they work extremely difficult to ensure this procedure is client-friendly.”

“After a few months of frustration with a debt collector, I eventually called Lemberg Law. It was among the best financial decisions I have ever made. Jody and her staff were comprehensive, useful, and above all else powerful. I highly recommend their services and thank them for their continual efforts.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Eastern Revenue from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

2 COMMENTS
  • Mary Q

    Eastern Revenue is calling family members and not saying any thing. Once they find out that I do not live there, they hang up.

  • Patricia B

    I received 2 calls this morning from 484-956-8676 they would hang up as soon as I answered,in the past few months I have received numerous calls from a collection company looking for a guy I told them this is not his number and I never heard of him and one person thought I was his mother or girlfriend and was lying for him. I told the lady who called me last that if she called again I would subpoena my phone records and go after them for every call

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.