We Help Stop Enhanced Recovery Company or ERC Collections Harassment

How To Put An End to Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Abuse and Threats.

CALL US NOW FOR >> FREE LEGAL HELP

Enhanced Recovery Company or ERC is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them. 

This article was written by Lemberg Law staff, and reviewed by Sergei Lemberg, the managing attorney of Lemberg Law.

Quick links:

What is Enhanced Recovery Company or ERC?

Enhanced Recovery Company, LLC or ERC is a third-party collection agency based in Florida. ERC has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), such as using false or misleading information in an effort to collect a debt and attempting to collect debts not owed. If ERC has contacted you about delinquent financial obligations, make sure you know your rights before you take action.

Have questions? Call us now at 475-277-1600 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Enhanced Recovery Company ERC a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Enhanced Recovery Company, LLC was founded in 2001 and incorporated in 2010.The BBB established a profile page for ERC in 2002, and ERC has been a BBB-accredited business since 2007. The BBB lists Enhanced Recovery Company as a collection agency and market research company that uses the alternate business name, Enhanced Resource Centers. Buzzfile estimates ERC’s annual revenue at $102 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 772 employees, with an estimated total of 2,500 employees across all locations.

According to its website, Enhanced Recovery Company “is an international business process outsourcing (BPO) and full-service, end-to-end provider for every aspect of the customer lifecycle, including debt collection.” ERC “delivers the best customer experience and results possible on behalf of…clients by connecting them to the most unrivaled talent and technology that the world has to offer, domestically and internationally.”

Who does Enhanced Recovery Company ERC collect for?

Enhanced Recovery Company’s collections division works on behalf of a number of different creditors, …with clients from many industries including telecommunications; utility service providers; banks and credit unions; financial service providers; cable television service providers; and education lenders. In its capacity as a provider of third-party debt collection, ERC accepts contracts from both original creditors and debt purchasers. However, ERC does not own any of the debts it collects and is not classified as a debt purchaser.

Enhanced Recovery Company provides pre-charge-off recovery services that feature a “different kind of dialog that…converts casual customers into loyal clients.” Their post-charge-off collections division “specializes in later stage accounts, secondary through warehouse,” using innovations “to recover cash with a combination of analytics, scoring models, and a completely different script…that delivers success across all…industries.”ERC’s BPO services also include divisions focused on Acquisition and Customer Onboarding; Customer Care & Loyalty; and Premium Technical Support. These divisions employ market research; targeted prospect list and data mining lead generation; new acquisition up-sell and cross-sell; win backs; fulfillment; welcome calls; and more.

In addition to 4 U.S. office locations, ERC also hosts call centers in India and South Africa. ERC’s corporate site includes a page with its Social Responsibility Statement. Their Consumer site includes a Frequently Asked Questions Page with information about the FDCPA and links to the Federal Trade Commission and other sites that provide information about consumer debt collection.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Enhanced Recovery Company – ERC?

As of October 2019, the BBB has closed 1,219 complaints against Enhanced Recovery Company in the preceding 3 years, with 316 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections, although 112 complaints also cited problems with customer service. As of July 2013, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 7,087 complaints involving ERC. Justia lists at least 20 cases of civil litigation involving ERC.

Contact Information

Enhanced Recovery Company
8014 Bayberry Road
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number: 800-942-0015
Website: http://www.ercbpo.com/help/

Can Enhanced Recovery Company Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely ERC would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 475-277-1600 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Enhanced Recovery Company – ERC?

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector. Here is a Sample Case Filed in Federal Court:

In May 2012, in the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, a judge issued a decision in a case alleging Enhanced Recovery Company had violated certain provisions of the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA). In the original case, the plaintiff had incurred a debt with a cell phone company. The plaintiff ultimately defaulted on the debt, and it was sent to ERC for collection. When ERC assigned the debt for collection it went to a call center that uses an Automated Telephone Dialing System (ATDS) that dials numbers autonomously until a human voice comes on the line, at which point a bill collector takes the call and begins negotiations. In this case, the number assigned to the account that ERC was attempting to collect had been reassigned to a different person by the time they began their efforts to collect. According to the court, if a human being  had called the plaintiff’s number, they would have realized that the number had been reassigned. But  the ATDS lacked  human  intelligence  and,  “like  the  buckets  enchanted by  the  Sorcerer’s  Apprentice,  continued  until  stopped  by their true master.” The plaintiffs in this case had never “consented  to  receive  automated or recorded calls from ERC” at  the  number that had been assigned to them, although they had given permission for AT&T to call them at that number. Almost 3 years had passed between the time the number had been reassigned and the time ERC began calling. After the debt was assigned, ERC placed almost 50 auto-dialed calls to the plaintiff, and the plaintiff sued for a violation of the TCPA, which “authorizes  an  award  of  actual damages,  or  $500  per  violation,  whichever  is  greater.These amounts are trebled for willful violations.” The case was also certified as a class action lawsuit.

Enhanced Recovery Company appealed the decision, arguing that the parties who were actually responsible for paying the delinquent debt had given AT&T permission to contact them at the cell number. They also argued that that permission extended not only to ERC in its capacity as a bill collector, but also remained in place after the number was reassigned. As a result, they argued that their misdialed calls did not represent a violation of the TCPA because the number they were calling had already been identified in the agreement with AT&T. The court examined the wording of the TCPA and noted that consumers protected by the law were identified as “called parties.” Furthermore, the TCPA states that businesses are prohibited from placing calls using an ATDS to any number “for which the called party ischarged.” Although ERC insisted that the “called party” could apply to the previous owner of the phone number in question, the court found that because the plaintiff in this case received the phone bill, ERC’s argument was not valid. As a result, the court affirmed the trial court’s decision, and the class action lawsuit was set for trial.

Actual Complaints Listed on the BBB website

“ERC is a ripoff company, I pay $106 2 years ago, for ATT bill and they never reported that bill was pay. now the send me the same bill again 2 years later. After I clear my credit, they reports me again and damaged my credit again. Why i don’t understand why BBB accredited business like ERC. I was reading most of ERC reviews and they have very bad reputation. Plus I check other websites on google and this company “ERC” had scam and ripoff reports. I will reports this company and File a Complaint Against a Company At https://www.usa.gov/consumer-complaints#item-35997. I advised if you read this to do the same.”

“These people call my business phone every day! I do not owe anything on my credit report and have stellar credit. This must stop ASAP.”

“Different people from ERC Collection call me through out the day for the last three weeks and will never tell me what they’re calling about. When I ask they refuse to tell me except that it is personal and need an address. This company seems to be trying to get peoples money under false pretenses. They need to be taken out of business so they do not scam more people out of their hard earned money”

“These people have called my cell 36 times (which they know they aren’t supposed to do at all). They’ve been blocked since the first time they called. Even though they are blocked they can still leave a VM. Which they have never done before calling today (for the 36th time). They number they called from (1-800-875-5143) is different from their requested call back number (1-800-459-0766). The only thing on the VM was them saying they were calling from ERC and gave a reference number. I never call these numbers back as 99% of the time they are scammers. I go fed up and decided to call as said they are a debt collector. The lady who answered had a serious attitude. I knew I didn’t have any debt with any phone company and it seems that’s who they are collecting for. Turns out they were calling for someone else. Mind you I’ve had this number for more than 5 years. Clearly, they don’t care that they call the wrong person dozens of times, on a cell phone at that. They are out of control”

Here are some Press Releases of Lawsuits Brought On By Lemberg Law

June 15, 2017. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida. The case, against Enhanced Recovery Company, charges the debt collection agency with violating federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and other relief.

The FDCPA was written to prevent debt collectors from harassing consumers. One of the provisions of the FDCPA is that debt collection agencies are not allowed to call folks at times and places that are inconvenient to them. Our client says that ERC called her between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. When our client answered the phone call, she told the debt collector from ERC to only contact her after 6:00 p.m. She also said that she was unable to take any calls before 6:00 p.m. because she was at work. Nevertheless, ERC continued to call her before 6:00 p.m.

This lawsuit charges that Enhanced Recovery Company violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by engaging in harassing behavior; by contacting our client at a place and time known to be inconvenient; and by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt.

May 24, 2017. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida. The case, against Enhanced Recovery Company, charges the debt collection agency with violating federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and other relief.

No one likes getting debt collection calls. It is arguably even more annoying to receive debt collection calls targeting someone else. Our client says that ERC called him in an attempt to collect his sister’s debt. Our client spoke with an Enhanced Recovery debt collector and told them that he did not know her phone number or her whereabouts. Nevertheless, ERC continued calling our client in an attempt to collect the debt.

It’s important to note that all consumers are covered by the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) – not just the individuals who owe a debt. This lawsuit charges that Enhanced Recovery Company violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by engaging in harassing behavior and by using unfair and unconscionable means to collect a debt.

April 17, 2017. On behalf of our client, Lemberg Law recently filed a complaint in U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida. The case, against Enhanced Co, charges the debt collection agency with violating federal law and asks for $1,000 in statutory damages under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, plus other relief.

Debt collection calls can be worrying. We can be even more troubling when you are not feeling your best. Our client says that, on many occasions, Enhanced Recovery’s debt collectors called her home phone number just after 8:00 a.m. She told them that she was disabled and confined to bed, and requested that ERC call her after 11:00 a.m. Despite her request, the debt collection agency continued calling our client between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. In addition, our client disputed the debt and requested a letter validating the debt, but ERC never responded to her request for a validation letter. Moreover, she says that the debt collection agency threatened to file a lawsuit against her.

This lawsuit charges that Enhanced Recovery Company violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) by contacting our client at a place and time known to be inconvenient; by engaging in harassing behavior; by using false, deceptive, or misleading representation in connection with the collection of a debt; and by failing to send a validation notice.

Enhanced Recovery Company Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

Consumers have reported this agency harassing them from the following numbers:

  • 800-875-5164
  • 800-875-5143
  • 800-942-0015
  • 215-600-2044
  • 267-800-2833
  • 312-548-3261
  • 313-208-7790
  • 314-332-2966
  • 313-879-1362
  • 704-512-0559
  • 713-997-8472
  • 918-948-8324
  • 800-875-5143
  • 425-271-6266
  • 605-242-1600
  • 866-577-2461
  • 918-493-2200
  • 912-283-3595
  • 877-868-2586
  • 800-278-2420
  • 800-278-1755
  • 800-305-5553
  • 678-430-3676
  • 800-875-5164

Can I sue ERC for harassment?

Yes. If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. Federal laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“Just a quick note to inform you that I got my check now and say thank you again. I will be discussing about you with “my friends!”

“I would recommend your company to anyone. You have the debt collectors off my back, and I will finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Throughout the entire procedure your employees were courteous and professional. I was blown away by their efficacy also.

“Thank you and your staff at Lemberg Law for the exceptional work you did on my behalf in managing the debt collection agency. I’ve not experienced the level of professionalism, care, timeliness in follow-through, and financial compensation obtained through your firm.”

Can You Help Me Delete Enhanced Recovery Company ERC from My Credit Report?

The brief answer is yes. Contact us now and we’ll explain how we can help.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

38 COMMENTS
  • elainey

    this company is calling me from a cleveland phone no 2166664914 called twice left no name no etc nothing not even what they arecalling about blocked the call called on my cell phone that is how i found out they were erc

  • Jeff K

    These people called my work after telling them DO NOT Call….

  • Catt

    ERC has begun calling my cell phone in order to get access to my Husband. I had to all but force them to give me enough data on them to google, and even then they wouldn’t admit that they were trying to collect on something. How many times do I have to put up with calls like this before I have a case for harrassment?

  • Erica

    My uncle and his wife opened a cable bill in my name in Wadsworth, NV around December 2015. I was living in Sacramento, CA at the time just got out of a homeless shelter in my own apartment and with a new baby. I tried to call and resolve it with my uncle he said to go ahead a file criminal charges. So I tried calling ERC and the guy was trying to say that I opened the account in California when the service was obviously in NV. I had postpartum depression after i had my daughter and was unable to go to work so i was living on a tight budget. It’s now 5 years later and I still have this same debt. Do I have to pursue criminal charges against my uncle and his wife.

  • Heather J

    I keep getting call all day over 10 a day sometimes from a ERC. I haven nothing on my credit report from them and from ready people’s testimonies it’s either tmobile or att and I have never had either one of them

  • Brittia W

    I have a 3200 dollar debt on my credit report. I have no clue as to the whereabouts of this debt origin.

  • edwin w

    erc has a collection for 90 to att this was settled with att years ago for charging me for services i did not order and refused to pay for have not called me will not answer phone say they are in jacksonville fl but phone is from columbus oh area

  • Denise

    Hello, years ago, I had some small debt from places like ATT&T and Macy’s.. In some cases I ended up settling for a certain amount with third parties off so they would stop calling me, even though I was not financially stabled. Years forward I am debt free but the name of Enhanced Recovery Company LLC still appears on my “opened accounts.” I don’t know how to get it closed since it says I owe $0. I started searching to see if there is a number to call to close this but then I read so many scam stories about them so now I am confused. I am just curious to know if anyone else has this issue and why is it still showing on my report. Were they the ones harassing with multiple calls before? I have had so many new phone numbers that I wouldn’t know. All information is appreciated. Thank you.

  • Kirstin S

    I have a collection agency, ERC, that spoke to my fiance about a collection bill that I didn’t want him to know about and we are now having relationship issues because of their blatant (and obvious) disregard of FDCPA. I have the call recording that I can email to you. I would like to file an FDCPA claim.

  • Cy H

    Calls several times a day threatening legal action on a debt that the statute of limitations has expired on. Date of my last payment was in 2011 and they have threatened to place a lean on my home and have threatened to take legal action. Can you stop these harassing calls that are happening to me, my wife and my children?

  • Janine C

    ERC had been calling my number several times over the past few days, but every time I tried to answer,  the phone would disconnect.   That is, until today. Today, I finally spoke with someone trying to collect on an old AT&T bill I disputed with the phone company.  I had AT&T for cable and Internet for over a year after having their phone service for about 10 years..  At the time, I called them up and asked them if I upgraded my account, would there be a penalty if I cancelled. I was concerned my original contract would not be honored, and that’s exactly what happened. I even told them that the reason I was asking was because I knew I had to move soon and did not know where I would be going.  I could not transfer my account. The representative said there was no penalty. I asked him again to confirm that there was no penalty. I had finished the term of my original contract with them and I didn’t want to be penalized for canceling if upgraded my service and I wanted to make sure. Otherwise, I  wouldn’t upgrade.  Again, the representative assured me that there would be no penalty for canceling, so I upgraded the account by phone with him.  

    So,  when I had to move I canceled my account and sent back all their equipment. Afterwards, they sent me a bill for early cancellation fee of over $400. I tried to dispute it with them but they told me I could have transferred my account to my new residence and it’s not their fault that their representative told me the wrong information. I told them that transferring was impossible and that is why I called in the first place before upgrading.  Obviously,  the representative just wanted to make a sale and didn’t care that he gave me wrong information.  I told them I wouldn’t have upgraded had I known the truth, but they didn’t care.  I even asked them to pull the recording of the conversation. They refused to do anything about it.

    Well, since that time alot of things happened.  I had to move quickly.  My financial situation only got worse and I had to move around many times because the cost of housing is very high in Silicon Valley and the whole Bay Area.  I never really had the opportunity to pursue the issue afterwards.  I am now on disability and barely make ends meet, and my account is at the collection agency now who said they will report it to the credit bureaus on November 29th. 

    Do I have any recourse?  Is there anything I can do? Also, the amount owed is much higher than the original cancellation fee. When I asked ERC for some documentation to back it up, they only sent me a collection letter saying the amount I owed was $645.24. Am I not entitled to a detailed breakdown of the charges? Please let me know if you can help with this kind of situation. I can’t afford to pay this and I don’t ou think I should be responsible for AT&T’s giving me wrong information.  I only had the upgraded account for a couple of months.  Thank you.

  • Cheryl S

    ERC sent me a debt collection letter to the wrong address with my name misspelled three years after I ended my account with the original company with no debt owed. I did not actually receive the letter until around two months from the date on it as it was sent to a relative’s address and I do not see that relative frequently. I never used that address with the original company. The letter does not even have the information to dispute the charge. The charge also does not show up on my credit report. I know for a fact that I do not owe the original company anything.

  • Fernando M

    this ERC collection is calling me like krazy everywhere I go. This debt is false, I returned the phones and cancelled my ATT service within the period where I still can cancelled if I didn’t like the service. I didn’t like the phones, Returned the 2 phones and they still don’t have a record of it

  • Audrey S

    I had some outstanding debts which I paid off in July. Imagine my shock when I saw in my report that I have a debt of over $1,500 from January 2019 through ERC.

    I have no idea what the debt is. How do I go about finding out if this is a legitimate as I do not remember accruing such a debt.

  • Ashley T

    ERC continues to call me multiples times a day asking to verify my information and SSN and wont tell me why theyre calling if I dont. Im not providing my information over the phone to people I dont know why they are calling or who they are. Ive told them this multiple times and asked why theyre calling and they wont tel me without giving my SSN

  • Jackie F

    I suddenly have a derogatory remark on my credit. I suddenly have this outfit on my credit report for a bill I do not owe to ATT. I have a cell phone in my car for emergency use only, and my service is and has been provided by Consumer Cellular to whom I pay $21.99 per month.. How can ERC get away with this?

  • AERpissed

    I was An employee of T- Mobile , they required me get service in my name there as per their policy for employees knowing I couldn’t get out of my other contract agreement! I advised them I would get the service if they would make sure there were no contract agreements and provide me with a free phone and stipend! All was well until they harassed me for other issue so I quit , they stated I now owe thousands in cancelation fees and for the equipment I left on my desk there and never brought with me! They also haven’t paid me my final commission check !

    This collection company calls me every day threatening to garnish my wedges ! I have opened a case 4 times , they still call every day and everyone I talk to show no case or dispute notes on the account!

    I’m at my wits end !

  • Damien A

    Several, things concern me: My Car was towed to the impound that an officer had towed for the following reeason: He said my registration sticker was expired, and I know it was becauce I had been given a ticket for that offense two months prior when another officer pulled me over after checking my reg status when he was behind me. In both these instances I hadn’t commited anycrime or traffic violations but was ID’d in assurance that he already knew I must have had a sticker or insurance lapse or maybe even drugs or may be drinking, I’m sure it was to give me a pop quiz,
    The first time the officers had no warrant or justification to tow me and did not. In both cases the officers didn’r give me a chance to park my car or have my tire clamped, but offered to let me clear it of whar I could carry insisting I don’t leave it in the car, as he felt it wasn’t safe to tow it even as he had me thinking of an option a tow truck comes by in 5 minutes and he tells me the only reason I can’t avoid it is because I “didn’t pay fast enough, so …” he was being nice to me he said….
    Now my only transportation is over 600 dollars in fines, and I’mbroke….cAN THEY REALLY DO THIS IN THIS WAY? is it okay to take my car even when I had my title on me, Id and didn’t have my license after the officer took my expired one?
    Is an expired license the same as a suspended one? I just dont see how anyof this is in anyway a police towing type of situation ?

  • Shang

    I’ve been receiving calls from ERC since 2018. They have been calling me in regards to some At&t bills. I am not sure who sold them my personal information t, but their source is pretty good.. Because I actually changed my phone number because of their phone calls and only have updated my phone number at Chase, CapitalOne, Boa, Amazon, Google and Twitch. They also knew I recently moved two months ago! Amazing work! If they can get my updated phone number and address from these companies, they are good scammers.. And the truth is, only I know I DON’T OWN At&t anything. I only did one time inquiry with At&t but it ended up without using their service. I tried to tell ERC many times this is a wrong information but they still talked to me like they are cops or FBI. They were trained pretty good! And they probably know how much cash I have in the bank, so they gave me an affordable price for my “bill”.

  • ARodriguez

    Good afternoon: I had a collection action by Sprint because when I cancel my aggreement with them after 15 years due to high bill charges they had a remaining balance on my account of $80 and send it to this company. Even do, I paid the money back in 2015 this is still showing in my credit report as paid and they won’t remove it. I called and requested that they remove it, but they won’t. Is there another way I can remove this from my credit report?

  • Angela W

    I got a credit alert on my capital one credit wise account yesterday stating that I owed ERC $299.00 for a 5 month old T-Mobile account. I called and disputed it, I spoke with T-Mobile today via Twitter and they confirm I do not owe ERC anything that I do owe them money but for 101.65 to a different agency

  • Jared

    I just got a call from Enhanced Recovery Company. They wouldn’t tell me what the call was about but left me their company website. I googled it and came across your page. I watched your video. And so now I’m messaging you

  • G W

    I received a call from one a disgustingly very rude and aggressive collector at ERC. I told her that I’m not able to make a payment now because I have paid all my bills for the month. I told her I could make a payment next month and her tone just changed. Now what I will do is take the payment myself to where it needs to go.

  • Rebecca T

    I keep getting harassing phone calls from ERC. They want me to confirm personal information such as address, phone number, etc. I ask what the call is about and they tell me it’s a personal matter that I have to confirm my info before they proceed to tell me what they are calling for. I have multiple calls from them on my phone. I have asked them to stop calling but they won’t stop. I get robo calls from them where I will answer and it will be a automated operator asking me to please hold for next available representative. It’s very frustrating because I don’t even know why they are calling. Is this legal for them to do this?

  • Okima W

    Enhanced recovery keep calling me. I spoke to a member of your law office about this last month and she that she would put in a stop letter Enhanced Recovery. Can I proceed with a lawsuit?

  • Bill C

    I keep receiving calls from a 971 area code with no one on the other end f the line. When I call the number back they identify themselves as ERC and say they are trying to collect a debt. But i have no knowledge of this alleged debt. Also I have asked them to remove my number repeatedly and the robocalls continue.

  • Andrea E

    Greetings,

    I received multiple calls on my cell phone from Enhanced Recovery Company almost daily over the past several months prior to answering a call from ERC today. The first time I answered no one spoke on the other line so I hung up. On a later call the caller asked to verify my name without identifying that they were from ERC. They told me they were from ERC after I asked them to identify themself. I asked them to call me on my other number instead on which we had a conversation. During today’s call I did arrive at a settlement with them for the debt they were calling about. Also during this call I did give permission to receive their automated calls to my land line in the future if needed. I didn’t realize that there was a telephone harassment law until I looked up ERC and saw your website. Do I qualify for this case and $$$ back for the calls made to my cell phone?

    Thank you for your advocacy.

  • J.E.

    I am being harrassed by this company daily. I asked ERC how to file a cease and desist from phone calls and was hung up on twice. This maddening as I am home and disabled and the last thing I want is to he harrased

  • Shane Y

    Getting calls from Enhanced Recovery Company about a Sprint debt from account opened in 2013… only thing is phone account was a prepaid account… Pay as you go phone. You can’t get behind on the bill because if you don’t pay it’s just off til you do.

  • benjamin d

    ive recieved repeated collection calls at all hours of the day and night despite telling them to only contact me in writing.

  • Sally Z

    I just received a very disturbing phone call from an ERC collector(719-283-8624, and other numbers). It took me 3 times asking her to tell me who she was and WHO she represented, before she finally told me, without giving me her name. She was rude, spoke way too fast, and kept demanding payment on a bill, I paid in full, back in 2016

  • Tommy

    I have paid ERC twice for an ATT bill and it has. Not been removed off my credit report and they continue to say I have never paid them. I’ve tried contacting ATT directly to pay them directly and they tell me it’s not possible, you have to pay ERC. I’ve explained that I have paid ERC and they lady just said “well there’s nothing we can do” I guess they don’t want their money. ERC is a scam.

  • Alex

    have an ERC account showing on my credit report in the amount of $102.00
    i honestly don’t recall owing this but i’m thinking of just paying it off. I’m a single mother who works hard and I don’t have the luxury to have this on my credit report! should just pay it off and what type of proof do i ask for so this doesn’t show up on my credit report again.

  • Crystal

    how do they get your information and are they a real legit collection agency they have been calling late hours at night harassing me about at t-mobile past due bill and also they told me they was located in Florida but was calling from India and only Indian reps were contacting me> please someone get back with me

  • Darla P

    I have an ERC account showing up on my credit report in the amount of $695 which is an amount that I owe to Sprint for cell phone service that I cancelled over 4 years ago. I do owe this amount to Sprint I do not deny that I owe this amount. My question is, since this is so old should I go ahead and try and pay it off to this company and risk the possibility of getting harassing phone calls from this company?

  • Pedro P

    Charging me for a debt that I never made with tmobile

  • Allan D

    I signed up for AT & T Internet service for my law office. (I am a lawyer.) About a month later, there was a tragic arson fire that made the office uninhabitable. The Internet service was of no use. I canceled. Over a year later, I started to get demands for payment on the account. I even made a small payment to AFNI. The amount was not paid in full as agreed. I now have an ERC Collection account on my credit. Effecting my ability to buy a house. I wish to join your Class Action suit. Debt occurred in Eureka CA which is the Northern District as opposed to Eastern
    District but once your class is certified, that will not be an issue. Thank you for fighting on behalf of consumers.

    • Lc

      By any chance were you able to join the lawsuit? They been bothering me for the past 2 years

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.