Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates Collections Complaints?

We help consumers who have complaints about collection harassment.
HELPLINE

Law Offices of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates is a debt collection firm, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates?

The Law Offices of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates, LLC (MBA) is a law firm based in Texas that specializes in third-party debt collection. MBA has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including making false statements and threatening to take actions that cannot legally be taken. If you have been contacted by this firm, make sure you understand your rights before taking action.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), The Law Offices of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates, LLC was founded in 2008. The BBB established a profile page for MBA in 2009. MBA is listed as a collection agency and law firm that uses the alternate business name, MBA Law. Buzzfile estimates MBA’s annual revenue at $175,000 and the size of its headquarters staff at 2 employees.

The website for MBA acts as a payment portal for site visitors who have received a collection notice. The site’s heading identifies it as MBA’s online payment portal and includes the statement, “Welcome to the online payment portal for the Law Offices of Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates. In order to make a payment on your existing account, all you will need is the letter you received from us. We will ask you for some information that can only be found on that letter.” Beneath this statement are the office hours and a phone number for those who “prefer to deal with a live person.”

The left column provides step-by-step instructions for making payments: “Step 1: Enter account information: …Step 2: Select payment type; Step 3: Enter payment information.” A secured socket layer seal certifying the security of data transmission appears beneath Step 3. The site also includes a disclaimer that states, “This communication is from a debt collector. This is an attempt to collect a debt and any information obtained will be used for that purpose.”

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates?

The BBB has closed 310 complaints against Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates in the preceding 3 years, with 115 complaints closed in the past 12 months. The vast majority of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections, although several people also complained about customer service. Since June 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has closed 32 complaints. Justia lists at least 5 cases of civil litigation involving MBA.

Contact Information

Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates, LLC
3400 Texoma Pkwy STE 100
Sherman, TX 75090-1916
Website: https://paylawmba.com/

Can Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Cases filed in Federal Court

Complaints against Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates commonly cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts and the accuracy of information reported to the credit reporting agencies. In March 2018, a complainant indicated she had received collection notices regarding medical bills from a company called CF Medical, LLC. CF Medical, LLC had reported 9 accounts to the credit reporting agencies, but the complainant insisted the accounts were not hers. Subsequently, she “received a letter from MBA…regarding 9 different accounts that they had ‘acquired’ from CF Medical LLC, which were ‘acquired’ from Waterway Emergency Physicians.” The letter allegedly stated that the total amount of all nine bills was $6,739.00, but that MBA “had been authorized to extend a special settlement for $4,043.40.” The complainant indicated she had called the number listed in the collection letter, but that it was disconnected. In addition, the letter stated that “all payments must be made directly to…MBA, as Waterway Emergency Physicians no longer has the ability to give…her ‘CREDIT’ for…her payment.” The complainant restated her claim that the accounts were not hers and appeared to be duplicate service statements, with different account numbers but the same dollar amount for each date of service. According to the complainant, MBA is “also affiliated directly with CAPIO partners, who… also placed the exact same accounts on all 3 of…her credit reports in January 2018.” The letter also stated that an “additional” amount of $611.00 was due. The complainant concluded by stating that her credit score suffered by at least 50 points with each agency, and that she was “being harassed every day, including Sundays and after 9pm, for a debt that does not belong to” her. Her contact attempts resulted only in “verbal threats, … possible garnishment, as well as legal proceedings.”
In response, MBA posted a standard response tailored to the specifics of this individual complaint, which stated:

Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates “has received correspondence regarding the above-referenced consumer complaint. The activities regarding this matter have been investigated through a review of system notes and also through the interview of employees. An investigation shows that the accounts forming the basis of this complaint were placed with MBA on August 30, 2017. The information provided indicates that the accounts are … the complainant’s responsibility. Accordingly, MBA believes the accounts to be due and owing. Research also shows that MBA did not attempt calls at inappropriate times and that … the complainant may be confusing MBA with some third party, as no one at MBA has spoken with her and certainly would not have engaged in the behavior listed in this complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience our collection efforts may have caused, but believe they were in compliance with all applicable state and federal laws. However, in light of …the complaint, these accounts have been closed, credit reporting agencies notified to delete any relevant trade lines and Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates will make no further attempts to contact her regarding these accounts. Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.”

Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“I can not praise your service enough. I was lost and only really wanted my credit report cleaned up. You’ve gone beyond my expectations. Thanks again!”

“Thanks to the staff at Lemberg Law, I have peace of mind again. They worked quickly to find the harassing calls were super considerate when I talked with them. I love the hard work”

“Thank you so much! With your help the nagging collection calls have ceased! I was thrilled I was also able to get damages from the collection agency. I am unable to adequately express my joy. I am so thankful I made the call.”

”Lemberg Law has saved me from the endless calls, and harassing voicemails. They really do go to bat for you. I didn’t know that debt collection agencies can end up paying your legal bill. What a surprise, to receive free legal help. I’m very grateful for all the hard work they did to finally give me my life back.”

Can You Help Me Delete Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

15 COMMENTS
  • Maria M

    ASSETCARE LLC did an illegitimate charge on April on my Experian Credit; due to this I was forced to put a FRAUD ALERT on my Credit. A dispute was opened and the investigation was made and this charge was legally deleted by Experian on April 8, 2019. On July 8, 2019 I received a threatening letter from your Firm trying to make me pay what was previously investigated by Credit Bureau and deleted. The people who sold the debt acted in bad faith (ANES PHYSICIAN SOLUTIONS FL) since they knew way ahead of time (3 months) this had being deleted previously by the Credit Bureaus (I have the Experian Document and I am willing to provide it as required). This issue has being filled up with BBB in order to go to the end because is affecting me because I had to put a FRAUD ALERT and here I am with this situation again since that Company knowing this was investigated by Credit Bureaus and deleted they sold this debt to your Company in a fraudulent way for a non existing account. I had to publish this here because there was no way how to get a private email for me to submit this issue. Calling your Company a nasty person on the other side of the phone just ended up with no information,

  • Grits

    They can kiss my grits, I will never pay them. I paid my insurance company and I am taking action to get it off my credit report.

  • Sheila

    I received a letter from MBA law saying I owe $570.60. They will give me a 40% discount. This “bill” is from 2016, never received a bill in from the hospital which is listed as the creditor on this letter.
    How do I find out is this was actually a hospital bill or if this is a scam.

  • T’naya S

    They contacted me about a date of service that the hospital never billed me on. They were actually really helpful and respectful. I checked my EOB with my insurance and verified the balance then paid it off. As far as collection agencies go I havnt had to deal with many but they were as pleasant as one could expect.

  • Dean E

    Can Bluhm to my credit report if there is already an account on my credit report from another collection agency for the same debt?

  • Manuak K

    I just got an alert from my credit report stating i owe 1899.00 649.00 100.00 and 89.00 to thia law office my credit dropped to 508 cause of this. I have never been to a hospital for anything. This got to be a scam

  • Julie

    Just got credit alert stating there is a balance I owe. Never received anything from them. Don’t know what to do now….

  • Jill

    Got a credit report notification saying they opened a bill for $175.00 for the hospital. I haven’t been to the hospital in years and I paid those debts. BOGUS ACCOUNT.

  • Susan Fussell

    Calls and now a letter was received that I owe 1918.92 from 2 years ago …. I do not recognized the 2 agencies the are claiming that they acquired my debit from .
    The letter is threatening me with reporting to credit agencies and taking me to court …please advise

  • JOANIE L THOMAS

    GOOD MORNING , WE JUST GOT A LETTER FROM MITCHELL D BLUHM TELLING US WE OWE $439.90 FROM 2015 . AT THAT TIME WE HAD INCURANCE WITH AETNE , EVERY PLACE THAT WE HAD ANYTHING DONE ON JOANIE , WE HAD TO PAY OUR DEDUCTIBLE. THEY WOULD’NT TOUCH HER UNTILL WE PAID ! SO WE DON’T KNOW HOW THIS BILL IS FOR REAL
    THANKS FOR YOUR TIME

  • heidy

    I just got a credit alert that I owed this law firm $118.03…. I think this may be either a scam or a mistake.

  • Tom

    I just got a credit alert that I owed this law firm $50 for a past due medical bill. I have received no bills in the mail in the past few months and I checked the hospital mentioned on the report and I have had no balance since my last payment in April 2018. I think this may be either a scam or a mistake.

  • Mike Kalka

    Mitchell D. Bluhm & Associates has opened a new account on my credit reports, and I’d like to fight them.

  • Patricia Montez

    Hello I was just notified thru my credit monitoring service alert, that there’s an new account with my name, I’ve never dealt with this company my concern is what do I do now..

  • Betty

    i just got a notice from my credit monitoring service that this company opened a new account in my name..i do not know these folk have never done business with them. surely they cant do that.
    what should i do now

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Your information is kept 100% confidential. We do not spam or sell your information.