Paragon Revenue Group PRG Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.

Paragon Revenue Group or PRG is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Paragon Revenue Group?

With 110 employees, Paragon Revenue Group is a privately owned, midsize debt collection agency focused solely on pursuing debt owed by customers to healthcare providers. Paragon Revenue Group advertises to their hospital customers that they use best-in-class technology to run skip tracing, scoring, and effective calling approaches. Paragon collects debt at each point, from insurance claim collections to third party debt collections.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Paragon Revenue Group a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Paragon Revenue Group, Inc. was founded in 1986.The BBB established a profile page for PRG in 1998. The BBB lists PRG as a collection agency with an estimated 110 employees that uses the alternate business name, Jon Barry & Associates, Inc. Buzzfile estimates PRG’s annual revenue at $10.5 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 110 employees.

According to its website, PRG  “excels in all facets of revenue cycle management specifically for the healthcare industry.” PRG’s “executive and operational management team carry a wealth of experience gleaned in the business of healthcare receivables collections,” and their “collection floor team specialists command a working knowledge of complex healthcare receivables issues.”

Paragon Revenue Group’s core competency is healthcare collection. PRG’s “healthcare focus on this segment of the revenue cycle chain” enables them “to hire, train, and invest in staff central to the support and outcomes of any healthcare systems revenue cycle initiatives.” PRG’s “call center and support team…works healthcare receivables full-time and can understand the healthcare business, which… translates into a team of individuals that can understand industry specific benchmarking, collection law, and the regulations affecting healthcare collection.” In addition, PRG’s staff is trained in the complex area of medical billing with the knowledge to ensure “the intervention of trained personnel…to make certain only billable insurance, applicable to the service is processed,” thereby reducing rework and lost days in revenue.

PRG cites affiliation with several professional associations, including the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA); the American Association of Healthcare Administrative Management (AAHAM); and the International Association of Credit and Collection Professionals (ACA International). They provide their staff with “training in FDCPA, HIPAA, FCRA, 501r, and state-specific collection laws affecting healthcare.” However, their website does not include any links to consumer protection resources, laws, or enforcement agencies.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Paragon Revenue Group?

As of September 2019, the BBB has closed 94 complaints against Paragon Revenue Group in the preceding 3 years, with 34 complaints closed in the previous 12 months. Most of those complaints alleged problems with billing and collections, although 9 complaints also cited problems with customer service.As of August 2013, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB)has closed 287 complaints involving PRG. Justia lists at least 5 cases of civil litigation involving PRG.

Contact Information

Paragon Revenue Group
216 Le Phillip Court NE
Concord NC 28025
Phone Number: 800-868-1899
Website: http://www.paragonrevenuegroup.com/

Can Paragon Revenue Group Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely PRG would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Paragon Revenue Group?

Absolutely.  You can sue a debt collector. Here is a Sample Case Complaint:

Complaints against Paragon Revenue Group cite problems resulting from disputes about the validity of debts, and the accuracy of information reported to the credit reporting agencies. In September 2019, a complainant stated that PRG had been “trying to illegally collect hospital bills from 2015 and 2016 that have been settled and paid by both insurance companies and the patient.” According to the complainant, he had “received a bill for $28,000 for services from” a hospital where he had been treated from 2015 through 2016. He said that the charges had been rejected by his insurance company because the “costs were out of normal billing range.” Regardless, he claimed that his “insurance company… paid all the bills” and that he had “paid all of his required co-pays.” Subsequently, he “received a letter in the mail from PRG.” He said he called and was treated rudely. Allegedly, PRG told him that he owed “this money and that he will have a negative report on his credit.” The complainant told the PRG representative “that these charges are unfounded and that his insurance company paid all of the bills back in 2016,” and that he had “paid all of his out of pocket expenses.” Allegedly PRG told him he “was a liar and that he has to pay the $28,000 to make the bill go away.” In response, PRG stated that “the accounts have been cancelled from collections…and were never reported to the consumer’s credit reports.”

Also in September 2019, a complainant stated that Paragon Revenue Group had “falsely reported him to the credit reporting companies as the responsible party for a medical bill.” According to the complainant, “despite his multiple attempts to identify the responsible party, PRG refuses to correct their records.” He said he had spoken with the hospital, who said it was the responsibility of PRG. The complainant stated that the responsible party for the bill would have already paid it if the collection agency had completed the billing process correctly. In addition, the complainant said that he had sent two letters to two different addresses for PRG, but “both came back as ‘undeliverable.’” Finally, he stated that PRG had harassed him and refused to provide adequate verification of the debt. PRG allegedly “uses threats of legal action,” and “there is no record of” PRG’s license in his state. In response, PRG stated that “the consumer has been removed from the account, and the account has been removed from the consumer’s credit report.”

Paragon Revenue Group Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Consumers have reported this agency harassing them from the following numbers:

  • 800-230-6127
  • 800-868-1899

Stop Debt Collection Harassment

You may have a case, if…

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies.
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your family, friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

What Our Clients are Saying

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all your efforts in this matter.”

The Lemberg company and everyone we dealt with were true professionals. Michael and I’m very pleased at the last outcome of all our cases. The settlements we received were honest and the activities against the agencies to stop the harassment were swift.”

“It was a joy to deal with you. I would recommend this company to anyone.”

Can You Help Me Delete Paragon Revenue Group from My Credit Report?

Odds are, we can help. Contact us now and we’ll explain how it works.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

8 COMMENTS
  • Krystal B

    Paragon revenue group keep harrassingme and threatening me to take my case further. I get calls 5 to 8 a day.

  • Bradley

    They said my daughter had a bill from a timeframe that she didn’t even live in this area from the hospital. When confronted about it, the person said they were gonna take legal action against me and I told them to have their attorney call me back.

  • Mary B

    Got a call from this company today with attitude that I had an unpaid medical bill from over a year ago. I usually do not answer 1-800 numbers because it is usually a scam – how about identify yourself? I have not gotten ONE bill from the hospital or this company. They even acknowledged that they did not have the correct address on file. So what did they think was happening when bills were being returned as undeliverable? The agent then had the gaul to say “so you thought it was covered 100%? well yeah lady, my son met his out of pocket max last year but how is that any of YOUR business? Very unprofessional all the way around and especially the hospital itself (Merit Health) for farming the bill out to them. If they had sent me a statement it would have been paid last year.

  • Lovella s

    I do not have any unpaid bills so I don’t know why I’m getting something on my credit.

  • Tera W

    Paragon Revenue Group placed a derogatory mark on my credit report and I receive multiple calls per week for this debt.

  • Than

    paragon recovery group and paragon revenue group are the same or not.

  • Zachary M

    Paragon reported on my credit report. I was unaware that I had an unpaid bill I only received one from the hospital which I paid I did not know I had another one but now I have 975 of debt to pay. I don’t have that money and was looking to buy a house but it knocked my credit score down so far that I don’t think I will be financed now. What do I do? I would do monthly payments but can’t afford high payments I’m the only one who works in my household. And that still would be a derogatory remark on my report… please help me… I work a lot but just pay bills especially with a 8 month old child… please respond to me by email.

  • Aimee C

    I recently got a a bill from Paragon. I didnt know what it was for as it was March of 2017, so I called them to ask. I was informed that it was for 2 bills from Cannon Memorial Hospital from 2013 and 2014. I then called Cannon, They told me that they sent bills out but I did not receive them, Cannon told me that I need to pay Paragon the money. So I called Paragon back to find out what my options were. I was told that I needed to pay in full or make monthly payments. I can not afford to pay in full so I asked what the monthly payment was and she said $186.50 but it will start to incur interest in 6 months. I asked 6 months from March? She said no from January. Why January I asked? That’s when it started going against your credit she said. So for 3 months I was unaware that they were even reporting this to my credit. I also was under the impression they were suppose to tell you before they reported. No where on the bill does it state that there will be interest or that it will go against my credit. I am totally lost as to what to do.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Please select your star rating.

Briefly describe your experience Briefly describe your experience

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? Please enter a valid phone number

Want to know if you could sue? Get free legal evaluation Lemberg Law?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.