Synerprise Consulting Services SCS Collections Complaints. Stop the calls

Many consumers bring up complaints about harassing collection calls

Synerprise Consulting Services Inc or SCS is a debt collection agency, which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Have questions? Call us now at 844-685-9200 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

What is Synerprise Consulting Services -SCS?

Synerprise Consulting Services or SCS is a third-party collection agency based in Texas. SCS has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), including failure to verify debts and attempting to collect debts not owed. If you have been contacted by SCS, understand your rights before responding.

Is Synerprise Consulting Services a scam?

According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Synerprise Consulting Services, Inc. is a legitimate collection agency, founded in August 2002, and the BBB established SCS’ profile page about nine months later, in May 2003. Buzzfile estimates SCS’ annual revenue at $1.8 million and the size of its headquarters staff at 30 people.

According to its website, Synerprise Consulting Services “is a full-service accounts receivable management company, offering a variety of services to the Healthcare Industry.” In addition, SCS “has a great deal of experience with both self-pay and third-party payers” in their effort to “maximize recoveries, regardless of balance, while maintaining a professional demeanor.”

As a full-service collection agency working in the healthcare field, SCS offers a variety of outsourcing services. Their Services page provides the following list: “pre-collect letter series; early-out programs; insurance follow-up; billing projects; bad-debt recovery; and consulting.”

Synerprise Consulting Services does not provide a lot of information about their business practices. However, their Automation page informs site visitors that SCS’ “collection and evaluation system is completely automated,” and uses a “system provided by Columbia Ultimate Business Systems (CUBS), an application software company unique to the collection industry.” SCS uses a “fully integrated dialer system… to maximize our collector[s’] actual contact time with the debtor.”

Synerprise Consulting Services does not provide any information about its regulatory compliance policies, nor do they provide any links or references to consumer protection resources, laws, or enforcement agencies.

How many Complaints are there against Synerprise Consulting Services – SCS?

The BBB has closed 6 complaints against Synerprise Consulting Services Inc in the past three years, with none closed in the past 12 months. All of those complaints allege problems with billing and collections. Since June 2015, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has received 21 complaints about SCS. Justia lists at least 3 cases of civil litigation involving SCS.

Contact Information

Synerprise Consulting Services, Inc.
2809 Regal Rd., Ste. 107
Plano, Texas 75075
Telephone: (972) 985-0100
Website: http://www.synerpriseconsulting.com/

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Synerprise Consulting Services Inc – SCS?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Cases

Complaints against Synerprise Consulting Services commonly cite problems with inaccurate reports of delinquent credit items and inaccurate record keeping. In October 2016, a complainant indicated that he had been billed by SCS for a debt that had already been paid. SCS had initially removed the delinquent item from the complainant’s credit report, then resubmitted the same item several months later. The complainant alleged that his credit score dropped by 50 points. He also submitted a hard copy of his “account summary with the dates of service and amounts owed… [along with] a record of…payments.” The complainant “disputed [the] claim with Equifax but [his] credit score is still damaged.” In response, SCS agreed to remove the items in question.

In April 2016, a complainant indicated he had been billed by Synerprise Consulting Services for $700 for medical treatment that he claimed he did not owe. The complainant “called the hospital [where he] … was seen…and they confirmed he does not owe anything.” The complainant requested and received a statement that indicated there were no outstanding financial obligations. He sent the statement to SCS to substantiate his dispute, but he continued to receive collection calls. He insisted the debt was illegitimate and also disputed its validity with the credit reporting agencies. He requested that Synerprise Consulting Services cease and desist all collection efforts and remove his information from their database. In response, SCS indicated that they had received the complainant’s dispute and the statement. They explained that the dates of service on the statement were for December 2012 and July 2013, but that the dates of service in question were from 2010. In addition, the creditor was not the hospital, and the “charity letter” indicating there were no outstanding bills referred to a different matter. Synerprise Consulting Services indicated further that they would honor the complainant’s request to cease and desist collection activity; had removed the accounts from the database; and had sent deletion requests to the credit reporting agencies. In his rebuttal to this reply, the complainant indicated that the 2012 and 2013 dates of service “referred to the hospital reviewing/denying/approving [his] charity case at the hospital” rather than the actual treatment dates, which were in 2010. He also indicated that he had “asked for the debts… owed from the creditor [SCS had] …on file and there was nothing found. [He] called the hospital and numbers [Synerprise Consulting Services provided] …[for] the creditor, [and] again nothing was found.”

Synerprise Consulting Services SCS Calling You?

Understand your debt collection rights

The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) and the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) are enforced by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). The FDCPA regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt.

The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA). The complaint above illustrates how these laws can be extremely effective tools to hold accountable collection agencies who fail to adhere to their provisions.

These laws also provide individuals with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Seek legal assistance to find the relief you may be entitled to if you are having difficulty resolving disputes with a debt collection agency.

Want to Stop Synerprise Consulting Services SCS Debt Collection Harassment Now?

Your debt harassment checklist:

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

If you’ve been harassed by debt collectors and even one of these has happened to you, we can help. We will fight for your rights.

We can make them STOP!✋

The Lemberg Law legal team is committed to holding debt collectors accountable, so complete our form for a FREE case evaluation, or call  844-685-9200 NOW.

What Our Clients are Saying

“Thank you and your staff for the exceptional work you did on my behalf in dealing with a debt collector. I’ve not experienced the level of professionalism, care, timeliness in follow-through, and financial compensation obtained through your firm.”

“I won’t be afraid to contact you or recommend your services to others for debt collection difficulties. Please keep up the outstanding work you do, and again, thank you for helping me through this challenging time. I am most grateful.”

“I did not realize I’d be getting any money from this wretched affair. I’m taken aback by what you have achieved in my behalf.”

Can You Help Me Delete Synerprise Consulting Services SCS from My Credit Report?

We can absolutely help. Call us today.

Can Your Firm Help me Deal with Synerprise Consulting Services?

The short answer is yes. Contact us now to find out more.

Sound Off!

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

3 COMMENTS
  • MICHELLE BOCHNIAK

    Re: Synerprise Consulting

    Hello!

    I check my credit report periodically, and today found two delinquencies (one for $202, and the other for $57) from Synerprise Consulting which I had no knowledge on. This delinquency never appeared once in the past when I checked my reports. I am even sure if this is legitimate as it says this delinquency first made from 2012 and it was assigned in 2013, and as mentioned I was never contacted for this or saw this in my report in the past. I searched online for more information and arrived at your site.

    It would be greatly appreciated if I could speak to someone about this. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thank you kindly,
    Michelle Bochniak

  • ira g davis

    hello my name is ira garrison davis my credit report has a delinquency 0f 95.00 on it from this agency can some one please contact me on this matter

  • Randy W

    Synerprise Consulting is calling me about a debt with US Anesthesia. Every month that I have gotten a bill from them I have called to resolve. They have billed the insurance company with the wrong coding. I gave them the corrected info in September and they keep telling me not to worry. I explained to them my worst fear was that I would end up in collections….sure enough that day is here.
    Please consider this as my formal request for a cease and desist. Any reporting of this debt to any credit depository will result in retribution.
    I would appreciate your assistance.

    It would be greatly appreciated if I could speak to someone about this. I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead can to our legal team.
Phone & email are required but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?