Valarity LLC Collections Complaints?

We Stop Unwanted Calls and Debt Collector Harassment.

Valarity LLC is a debt collection agency which receives a lot of consumer complaints to our law firm for debt harassment. Find out who they are, why they might be calling, and how you can stop them.

Quick links:

What is Valarity LLC?

Valarity , LLC is a third-party collection agency based in Missouri. Valarity has received consumer complaints alleging violations of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA), including illegal communication tactics and failing to verify debts. If you have been contacted by Valarity, understand your rights before responding.

Have questions? Call us now at 855-301-6100 for a Free Case Evaluation.

Our services are absolutely FREE to you.

The harassing company pays our fees.

Is Valarity LLC a scam?

They’re legit. According to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Valarity, LLC was founded in July 2010, and the BBB opened its file four months later. Valarity is listed as a collection agency with a headquarters office located in St. Louis, MO.

The BBB has posted a notice indicating mail sent to this business in August 2016 was returned by the United States Postal Service as undeliverable. The address for Valarity is currently occupied by Receivable Solutions, Inc. (RSI), which the BBB lists as a payment processing services company. The BBB does not indicate that RSI and Valarity are related, and a search for complaints about RSI on the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) website also does not reveal any connection to Valarity.

Neither the BBB nor Buzzfile list an internet address or other website information for Valarity, but the Data.com site indicates Valarity’s web address is www.valarity.com. However, this site is not currently in operation.

Who are we? We are Lemberg Law, a Consumer Law Firm

Lemberg Law is a consumer law firm helping victims of collection harassment and abuse. We are ranked A+ by the BBB. We’ve helped more than 15,000 consumers stop harassment and recover money from debt collectors. Harassed? Abused? Misled by a collector? Call our Helpline today!  There is no charge unless we win.

How many complaints are there against Valarity LLC?

As of October 2017, the BBB has given Valarity a rating of F. In the past three years, the BBB has closed 29 complaints against Valarity, although they have not closed any complaints in the past 12 months. Most of those complaints allege problems with billing and collections. The BBB’s complaint link for this company is still active. Since May 2015, the CFPB has closed 8 complaints against Valarity, and Justia lists at least 7 cases of civil litigation naming Valarity as a defendant.

Contact Information

Valarity, LLC
Maryville Centre Drive, Suite 125
Saint Louis, MO 63141
Telephone:(877) 249-2168

Can Valarity LLC Sue Me or Garnish My Wages?

It is illegal for a debt collector to make empty threats to sue you or garnish your wages. It is also unlikely Valarity would sue you for a debt you may not owe or they cannot validate. However, debt collection agencies are known to have summoned debtors to court and garnish wages after a default judgement. Contacting an attorney BEFORE this could possibly happen would be a smart move. We’ve helped thousands of consumers fight back against unscrupulous debt collection harassers. Find out if we can help you too today!

Get Free BBB A+ Attorney. Call 855-301-6100 NOW

Unlawful Debt Harassment? Learn the Law & Sue the Collector.

Can you help me file a No Fee Lawsuit against Valarity LLC?

Absolutely. Here are some Sample Cases filed In Federal Court?

In December 2014, in United States District Court, Eastern District of Missouri, Eastern Division, a judge issued a Memorandum and Order in a case alleging Valarity had violated the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA). In this case, the plaintiff received two letters from Valarity, one dated February 24, 2014 and another dated March 11, 2014, for two separate debts. Each letter disclosed that she had 30 days from the date of the letter to dispute the amount or validity of the debt. The plaintiff contacted Valarity on March 21, 2014—within the 30-day period of both letters—and during the call, Valarity representatives made demands for payment, without regard for her right to dispute the debts or request verification. The plaintiff argues that this demand constituted a violation of the FDCPA.

The FDCPA was passed to “eliminate abusive debt collection practices by debt collectors” and “promote consistent State action to protect consumers against debt collection
abuses.” Whether a collection agency violates FDCPA provisions is determined using a “least sophisticated consumer” test, in which the conduct of the collection agency is judged by the court form the perspective of “an individual with below average intelligence but not ‘tied to the very last rung on the sophistication ladder’”; and using an “objective element of reasonableness,” to “protect debt collectors from liability for peculiar interpretations of collections letters.” The plaintiff in this case had to show that “she was a consumer and Valarity was a debt collector within the meaning of the Act; that there was an attempt to collect a debt; and that Valarity violated, by act or omission, a provision of the FDCPA.” The first three elements of this proof were established without dispute.

However, Valarity argued that their conduct did not constitute a violation of the plaintiff’s rights because they did not demand a payment. Instead, they offered to make payment arrangements for her outstanding bills; furthermore, the plaintiff was not an unsophisticated consumer. Regardless, although the court noted that the plaintiff in this case may have used the FDCPA as a sword rather than as a shield, as intended, “the unsophisticated consumer standard is an objective standard and the plaintiff’s subjective knowledge of her rights or the circumstances surrounding her phone call has no bearing on any claim or defense under the Act. Because it is unlikely that a hypothetical unsophisticated consumer would understand that she could still dispute the debt once she had made payment arrangements (or even a payment), the
Court found that Valarity’s statements made…within the dispute period” were improper and sufficient to demonstrate a violation.

Valarity LLC Calling You?

Federal laws protect you. The Fair Debt Collections Practices Act (FDCPA) regulates the behavior of collection agencies by prohibiting actions such as the use of abusive or threatening language; harassment; or the use of false or misleading information to collect a debt. The FCRA regulates how collection agencies and creditors report delinquent debts to credit reporting agencies. Additional consumer protection laws include the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) and the Consumer Financial Protection Act (CFPA).

But here’s the rub: If you want to enforce your rights, or recover money for violations — you need to sue. These laws provide individuals like you with a means to seek monetary damages in court. For example, the FDCPA allows consumers who have been violated to recover damages of up to $1,000, plus attorney fees and court costs.

Want to Stop Valarity LLC Debt Collection Harassment Now?

Your debt harassment checklist:

  • You are receiving multiple calls per week from third party collection agencies
  • You are receiving early morning or late night calls from debt collectors
  • You are receiving calls at work from a debt collection agency
  • Debt collectors are calling your friends, neighbors, or coworkers
  • Collectors are threatening you with violence, a lawsuit, or arrest
  • A debt collector attempts to collect more than you owe
  • You are being threatened with negative credit reporting
  • A debt collector attempts to intimidate you
  • Criminal accusations are being made towards you
  • Use of obscene language during an attempt to collect
  • Automated robocalls are being made to your phone in an attempt to collect

Read more about your rights

What Our Clients are Saying

“The group at Lemberg Law was professional, courteous, and effective. Their grasp of consumer protection laws and guidelines are second to none, and they work extremely difficult to ensure this procedure is client-friendly.”

“After a few months of frustration with a debt collector, I eventually called Lemberg Law. It was among the best financial decisions I have ever made. Jody and her staff were comprehensive, useful, and above all else powerful. I highly recommend their services and thank them for their continual efforts.”

“I just wanted to let you know we received the check from your office on now and I wanted to take some time to inform you that we really appreciate all of your efforts in this matter.”

Can You Help Me Delete Valarity LLC from My Credit Report?

Chances are good that we can help.  Call us today and we’ll explain.

Share your story

Have you had a bad experience with this agency’s debt collectors? Sound off and share your experience with other visitors in the comment box below.

BE THE FIRST TO COMMENT

Leave a Reply or Comment

Write a comment below to share online. Or, instead you can to our legal team.
Email is required to block spam, but will not be published.

Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem

What’s your name? What’s your name?

What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?

Get Your No-Obligation
Case Evaluation

Send a secure message to our legal team.

What’s your name? What’s your name?
What’s your email address? What’s your email address?
What’s your phone number? What’s your phone number?
Briefly describe the problem Briefly describe the problem
Confidentiality Guarantee: We keep your information completely confidential and will not send you spam or sell your information.